JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Where the heck is IR?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
PhilBiker

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:38 am    Post subject: Where the heck is IR? Reply with quote

I'm just getting started, I can't find IR anywhere, and I've got conflicting reports of where it is supposed to be. I joined the Yahoo group (Oh how I hate yahoo groups!). The "for beginners" link http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1/help2/ says " IR203.zip (or latest), which you can download from the Files>Programs folder at the JP1 site", it's not there. The "How Easy Is It" link points to the Toold folder on the Yahoo group. http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1/help/#4 - it's not there either. I've downloaded all the support excel files and remote code files, but I can't see the IR program, where is it? Am I missing it?

Last edited by PhilBiker on Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:54 am; edited 1 time in total
gfb107
Expert

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See Beginners - Read this first.

It has a link to the Tools folder at Yahoo. Just follog the link to IR515.html to IR600.html
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
PhilBiker

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I'm there. I see this:
Quote:
IR402.html
Version 4.02 of IR.exe. OUT OF DATE: for reference purposes only. 1 KB robman1994 11/13/2004
IR515.html
IR515 Fixed bug with history (submitted by p_hives) 1 KB robman1994 11/13/2004
IR600.html
IR 6.00 Release Candidate 3