JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

LG7832 upconversion button
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sub0

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 5:00 pm    Post subject: LG7832 upconversion button Reply with quote

This is my 1st post, tho' I have been using JP1 for ~2 years now. So, first of all, thank you to all the gurus who made available all the JP1 information.

As my little contribution back to this group, I've uploaded a device file for the LG7832/Zenith DV318 DVD player and a corrected Sanyo PLV-Z2 file to the yahoo files section. In the original Z2 file, AUTO had a duplicate code for AUTO PC, which is a different function.

Now to my question. The LG7832 is a new upconverting DVD player. The button to cycle thro' upconversion is only on the player, not on the remote. So it can't be learned. Any ideas where/how to find any codes for LG/Zenith that may be used? I know it's a long shot that it can even be activated remotely but wanna explore anyways.

Last resort, I may solder 2 wires to that button and an optocoupler to control with my homebuild IR receiver/decoder. But don't want to go that route yet.

Thanks in advance for any infor/guidance.
Mark Pierson
Expert

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can check Rob's site (or contact UEI) and see if there's an advanced code list for the setup code (if you know what it is).

The other thing you can try is an EFC search. Compile a list of all the unused EFC's from your upgrade. Then one by one, try entering them (Setup-#-#-#) to see if you come across that missing function (and/or any others).
sub0

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote