JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC6131 Pip Swap & Move
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Tiros

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:52 pm    Post subject: URC6131 Pip Swap & Move Reply with quote

First of all, I'm new at this so please do not assume anything.

I want these 3 keys to punch thru to TV. The problem is that when the device is set to PVR these keys do not make IR flash. I Tried to bind PVR->PIP to the TV device PIP button (in IR) but it seems like since PVR device does not include PIP button, no IR. I can't set the PVR to be TV device because PVR functions are not available for TV layout.

It seems like if the keys do not appear in the device type they are not even checked for keymove?
Maybe I'm doing something wrong?

To further complicate my noobie efforts, the TV (XBR450 upgrade) device uses some kind of device combiner, and the PIP code needs to have an extra byte to identify the protocall (according to KM). I used only the single byte EFC in IR for my testing purposes. But, no data, not wrong data, is what I see.

Any advice?
Mark Pierson
Expert

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'll need to setup key moves for those functions in the PVR device. For example:

Bound Device=PVR
Bound Key=PIP
Device Type=TV
Setup Code=the 4-digit Setup Code for your TV
EFC/Hex Cmd=the 2-byte hex from the PIP function for the TV (you need to select the 'Hex Cmd' button.
Tiros

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark Pierson wrote:
You'll need to setup key moves for those functions in the PVR device. For example:

Bound Device=PVR
Bound Key=PIP
Device Type=TV
Setup Code=the 4-digit Setup Code for your TV