JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Smilies

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:04 am    Post subject: Smilies Reply with quote

Rob, When you dig yourself out from the space problems, can you check this out, please. Some interaction between phpbb software and Opera browser (v9) is preventing smilies and the post status icons from displaying. Instead of icons, some things come up as words within a frame and in biiiiig font at that
http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/5858/smilies1yt5.png
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/7995/smilies2go7.png
What should I do?
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try doing a right click and select "Show Picture"
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No workie Crying or Very sad
Top: Register, Profile and Log in to PMs are words not pics
Bottom: Who is Online is words (Cindy and Mike, hi Mike)
Rt click has no such option. I right clicked, Open image, and got a screen with a rectangle saying "Image". Reload image did nothing.

As I'm writing this, Smile Smile , Confused Confused , Mad and Twisted Evil Twisted Evil are words. but I can click and it does go into the note properly.

Edit :Ah, they go in as words in little rectangle frames.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote


_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3388
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob, she's using the Opera browser, not IE or FireFox.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob, it's not IE, it's Opera browser Very Happy
Hi Greg!
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3388
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Liz, the text you are seeing is the alternate text for each image, which should be displayed when there's a problem downloading the image.

Sounds like you are having some sort of connectivity problems. I just installed Opera v9.10, and all the images show up just fine.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greg, it's written in the same language you do RM in, uses JRE.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gfb107 wrote:
I just installed Opera v9.10, and all the images show up just fine.
I'm taking baby steps. Preferences, show images is on. Any special settings?
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3388
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I didn't change any settings.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greg, Rob, I know this isn't computer support site, but could we continue just a bit?
Today is different. The only place with now just two missing smilies is making a post. There should be 34 images coming in, I get 32. Smile and Confused are still words. And as I Preview the post, they're still words.

On index, file area and the forums all icons are in. They come in three spurts, roughly something like this 8/25 delivered, then up to 22/25 then the final 3 come in and all is good. That's all I'm able to describe. Any clues?
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2287

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know how, but I thought I should report that all images and things are in, just as Greg said it does. I didn't do anything.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central