JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sony dvd/vcr RDR VX500 (w/Slingbox)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
GEOFRED

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Help me please. I have a sony dvd/vcr model RDR VX500 CONNECTED TO my SlingBox. I need the code to enter into the slingbox to control the RDR. I read the posts but have no clue what do when I reach the referenced sites that are supposed to have codes. As you can tell I am a newbie.
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The official code for this player is DVD/0864, so for the Slingbox, select DVD, then select Sony, then select "other", then select "Y0864".
GEOFRED

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:34 pm    Post subject: codes rdr vx500 from Sony Reply with quote

I spent a lot of time with SLINGBOX TECH SUPPORT running through the listed codes inside the SB setup. That code is one of the listed ones and does not work with the RDR VX500. The tech thought it might be the combination DVD/VCR that caused it not to work.
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The code that I gave you was the standard Sony DVD/VCR combo code. I just Googled the model number and it turns out that your unit is actually a DVD recorder, so it could quite possibly respond to the DVD recorder code.

I have just created a couple of bin files for a Sony DVD recorder for the Slingbox. To use these files, you should un-zip the two files in the zip into your SBAV folder (which is in the folder you created for Sling Player).