JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

need to display menu on sharp 25J-S100... how?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
robin_sharpe

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:50 am    Post subject: need to display menu on sharp 25J-S100... how? Reply with quote

Hi guys & gals...

I'm a newbie here, and really impressed by the knowledge! So, I hope someone can help me out ...

I have a Sharp 25J-S100 TV ( several years old). I also have a dog that thinks remotes are better than milk bones Sad

So, I picked up this RS 15-2130 "Guide Remote"... (I've had many replacement remotes over the years) ... works OK, but tried all of the codes listed in the manual, and none allow it to display the TV's menu.

So, anyone have access to codes for that remote? Or, what are my other options? I'd rather not buy a "real" replacement remote.... the JP1 stuff looks prety interesting.... what remote should I buy? (RS doesn't have any of the older ones that everyone seems to like)

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Happy New Year!

Robin
gfb107
Expert

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 12:00 pm    Post subject: Re: need to display menu on sharp 25J-S100... how? Reply with quote

robin_sharpe wrote:
the JP1 stuff looks prety interesting.... what remote should I buy? (RS doesn't have any of the older ones that everyone seems to like)

See FAQ: What is the best JP1 remote?
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had never heard of the 15-2130 before, so I took a look at it on the RS web site and I think it's safe to say that it's not a UEI remote, so we won't be able to offer much help for using it here.
robin_sharpe