JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Scientific Atlanta SA8000 - 30 sec skip question
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
carmen

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:59 pm    Post subject: Scientific Atlanta SA8000 - 30 sec skip question Reply with quote

I am a Newbie. I stumbled into all this JP! stuff on a yahoo search. Robman, thanks for all the info, but

I bought the cable, downloaded all the files and your jp1 - just how easy is it. When I uploaded my original remote info into IR, there was some key move stuff and macro stuff. I downloaded your sa8000 upgrade file and with km pasted it into the IR. There was no macro or key move stuff after doing this so I aborted the process.

All I really want to do is add a 30-second skip, is there a way to do it by just changing something in my orignal data in IR? Thanks

PS this is my wife's name I just created an account for. I created an account under my name a week ago and when I went to log in, it said I was inactive and the contact the administrator (which I am guessing is you) but I saw no link to do it. Any reason why I might have been deactivated or how to get back in under my name?
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You would not have been deactivated, my guess is that you never responded to the activation email (probably because it ended up in your junk folder). Send me an email telling me your ID and I'll re-activate you.

rob1 (at) rockabilly (dot) net
carmen

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rob, I will email you, thanks

Any help with my original question though for now?
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote