JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

UCR-6885

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
imjmcjm



Joined: 29 Feb 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:11 am    Post subject: UCR-6885 Reply with quote

Help! I have an One four all ucr-6885. I know this is very old. Thanks for the manuel - it has really helped. The probvlem I'm having is the remote won't accept code 133 for my TV - it is an Advent Q2035A. The code is 133. This works for other remotes so I know it is right. Other Advent codes that came with the setup part ot the Advent manuel are 001, 002, 133, 134 and 142. The remote will not accept any of these codes. I tried shifting device or setting up the aux button. Nothing works. If you can help I'd be real happy.
Thanks,
Jean
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3006
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If a remote doesn't accept a setup code, chances are it's not in the built-in library.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, you're lucky this remote is working at all, there is a Year 2000 bug in it that didn't actually surface until 2002, but it killed most of these remotes.

It's not a JP1 upgradeable remote, so if the code you need isn't in it, you're outta luck I'm afraid.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imjmcjm



Joined: 29 Feb 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had read about the bug so I didn't bother to set the date and time when I put the batteries back in. I guess this will go into my Museum of Outdated Technology!!!! (the closet) LOL. Thanks anyhow.
Jean
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's where mine are! Smile
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central