JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Fujitsu TV On/Off problem w/ 2116
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
chico_woodhill

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 8:18 pm    Post subject: Fujitsu TV On/Off problem w/ 2116 Reply with quote

Hi - True beginner here.

I have a Fujitsu plasma TV. With an RS-2116 I can get most of the functions to work using the built-in Fujitsu TV device, but the on/off key only turns the TV off. I can't turn it on with the button.

The 2116 correctly learns the on/off code from the Fujitsu remote but, alas, not onto the Power button.

Furthermore, using IR to determine the protocol/code tells me it's a Fujitsu protocol, which KM apparently doesn't support. How might I proceed with this to get a properly working power button?

Relevant Info:

Built in setup code: 0683 (RS-2116)

Learned Code info from IR:
Protocol = Fujitsu Dev=112 OBC=0 Hex=FF EFC=181

The learned code starts with (+3280 -1630), then repeats (+420 -404) with an occasional (-1228) thrown in.

Thanks,

Jay (chico_woodhill)
Mark Pierson
Expert

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In KM, I believe that the Sharp DVD protocol is the same as Fujitsui.

However, for just that single command, you can create a key move in IR.

Bound Dev = TV
Bound key = Power
Device Type = TV
Setup Code = 0683
EFC/Hex Cmd = DF 78 (Hex Cmd radio button selected)
chico_woodhill

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No luck.

I created the the key move in IR, but the power key has no effect on the TV.

I also tried using the Sharp DVD protocol (stored code 0630) but none of the keys have any effect on my Fujitsu TV (PDS4203).