JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Pause protocol on URC-7555 (HCS08 processor)??
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
florca

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:08 pm    Post subject: Pause protocol on URC-7555 (HCS08 processor)?? Reply with quote

I'm trying to insert a Pause into a macro, but the Pause (Special) protocol isn't available in the drop-down protocol list for the URC-7555 remote in RM v1.97.

Is this a restriction of the processor type? Is there any way to incorporate a Pause into macros on this type of remote?

I'm very new to all this, have added a bunch of Device Upgrades to the remote and the basics are all working great, but I'm now trying to get a bit more adventurous.

Any pointers welcome...

Phil
vickyg2003
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Phil

KM has a pause protocol for the HCS08.

Upgrade Code 0 = 08 00 (Cable/0000) keymap-master Device Upgrade (KM v9.18)
FB 00 01
End

Upgrade Protocol 0 = 01 FB (HCS08) Pause Protocol (Special) (KM v9.18)
20 03 00 00 01 A6 F4 AE 29 CD FF A1 3B 60 F6 81
End

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
florca

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:15 pm    Post subject: Pause working but Macro now shifting Modes! Reply with quote

Many thanks for that - I now have inserted Pauses into the Macro and they're working fine after using KM for that specific Device / Protocol upgrade.

However...