JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Kodak HDTV Camera Dock (need SLIDE button)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rodenti



Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 23
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:27 pm    Post subject: Kodak HDTV Camera Dock (need SLIDE button) Reply with quote

1. Device: Kodak HDTV Camera Dock
2. Type of device: Camera
3. Year: 2009
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: RCU810
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? Yes
10. Learning remote question? n/a

The "slide" button no longer works on my original remote... I found the following file containing all buttons EXCEPT "slide":
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7489

Does anyone have a working file for every button on the Kodak HDTV Camera Dock remote?

Thanks.
_________________
RCU810 Remote
Atlas 5 Day (JP1.2)
Atlas 5 Day (JP1.3)
OCAP 1056B01 (JP1.3)
and many others... I may be addicted to JP1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18101
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That upgrade uses a very standard protocol (NEC1, dev 1) so you can try searching for the missing button yourself.

To do this, create a dummy upgrade that contains all of the OBCs that are not used in the upgrade, then test the upgrade on your camera, trying all of the buttons, until you find a button that does something.

Looking at the OBCs that are used, my guess is that you can skip OBCs in the range 32-63.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rodenti



Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 23
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I will give that a try.
_________________
RCU810 Remote
Atlas 5 Day (JP1.2)
Atlas 5 Day (JP1.3)
OCAP 1056B01 (JP1.3)
and many others... I may be addicted to JP1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18101
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any luck?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
eferz
Expert


Joined: 03 Jun 2010
Posts: 1078
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Kodak HDTV Camera Dock (need SLIDE button) Reply with quote

rodenti wrote:
1. Device: Kodak HDTV Camera Dock
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: RCU810
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes

Found a match and recorded the IR signals with the JP1 tools to create the respective files.

SlideShow is OBC 94, NEC1, Dev# 1 (btw)
_________________
Remotes; JP1.2: Comcast URC-1067, JP1.3: Insignia NS-RC02U-10A, JP1.4 OARI06G, JP2.1: Cox URC-8820-MOTO (still trying to figure out how to make them self-aware.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central