JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Humax LDE-40A (wide tft-lcd tv / 40")

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lynx



Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:43 am    Post subject: Humax LDE-40A (wide tft-lcd tv / 40") Reply with quote

1. Device: HUMAX LDE-40A
2. Type of Device: 40" wide tft-lcd TV
3. Year: sold since 2006 (bought mine in 2007)
4. Remote Model: Dreambox V2 (the one that came with my Dreambox 7000)
5. JP1 Cable: YES! I built one for the parallel port and it works Cool
6. Original Remote: unfortunately the original remote is not available
7. Checked the file section: of course! (the HUMAX LDE-40A may be a OEM product / relabeled product, however / not sure!)
8. PRONTO file section: There is not even a TV section below HUMAX there Embarassed
9. Partially Working Setup Code: NO
10. Learning Remode: n/a

I would love to do all the work if i would have the original remote (would require IR receiver for usb or serial then) ...

If the HUMAX LDE-40A is a relabeled product (got it from premiere / germany) let me know what the original brand is please Rolling Eyes

Thanks a lot!

lynx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18511
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The following post seems to suggest that the Sony TV/0000 code will work it:
http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070416145413AAYHRnQ

If that doesn't work, have you tried using the 991 code search function?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lynx



Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

thanks for the fast reply Surprised
Both codes 0000 and 1234 (mentioned also in that post) are unknown to the Dreambox V2 remote by default.
Do i need to upgrade them first or should they be there?

I did try the 991 code search function trying to power off the tv but gave up after approx. 100 tries (not sure how many codes are in the remote)...

Regards,
lynx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lynx



Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

=> the original remote model is a Humax NR-301
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18511
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lynx wrote:
Both codes 0000 and 1234 (mentioned also in that post) are unknown to the Dreambox V2 remote by default.
Do i need to upgrade them first or should they be there?

Wow, you're right, I had assumed that every remote had the TV/0000 code, so yes, you would need to add it as an upgrade. You can try any Sony TV upgrade that you find in the file section (it doesn't matter what setup code they use for the upgrade).

Just as a random example, try this one...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=1159
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lynx



Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

i tried the Sony TV/0000 code (loaded it into KM and changed the remote to dreambox v2) assigned power to the power key and copied the upgrade code in IR using setup code 0000...

Upload worked without errors.
I downloaded again and saw that there was no setup code 0000 in the remote. I tried the same thing with setup code TV/1234 and it worked (maybe Dreambox V2 does not accept TV/0000 / or i made a mistake)...

However, the information on that website above seems to be wrong as the Sony TV/0000 codes do not work with the HUMAX LDE-40A

Best Regards,
lynx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lynx



Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I searched the web again and found that the sky remote help center suggests to try code 1323.
Is this information of any help?

Regards,
lynx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18511
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like I said before, it doesn't matter what setup code number you call the upgrade (ie, TV/0000 or TV/1234) as it doesn't change what the upgrade does, so if you loaded it and it didn't work, you have confirmed that TV/0000 is not the right code for this device.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
eferz
Expert


Joined: 03 Jun 2010
Posts: 1078
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Humax LDE-40A (wide tft-lcd tv / 40") Reply with quote

lynx wrote:
1. Device: HUMAX LDE-40A
4. Remote Model: Dreambox V2 (the one that came with my Dreambox 7000)
5. JP1 Cable: YES! I built one for the parallel port and it works

Found a match and recorded the IR signals with the JP1 tools to create the respective files.

_________________
Remotes; JP1.2: Comcast URC-1067, JP1.3: Insignia NS-RC02U-10A, JP1.4 OARI06G, JP2.1: Cox URC-8820-MOTO (still trying to figure out how to make them self-aware.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central