JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Ellion HDD DVD Combo Recorder (DVR-960E)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mike57

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:26 am    Post subject: Slingbox Pro Remote control of Ellion HDD DVD Combo Recorder Reply with quote

Hello,

I am a beginner to this time of fiddling with all things electronic… I bought a slingbox pro and connected it to an Ellion DVR recorder so that I could record UK TV and play it back at my normal evening time when I am abroad. But unfortunately the slingbox pro remote control does not fully work and I am having difficulty doing anything useful with the DVR recorder.
If anybody could help point me in the right direction on what to do or how to make my own slingbox virtual remote controller that will work, it’ll be much appreciated.

As per the rules of the forum, I will supply the following info.
Device: Ellion HDD DVD Combo Recorder (DVR-960E). (250GB hard disc)

Type of Device: DVD Recorder

Year: Not sure (I’m guessing 2006/2007)?

JP1/UE1 Remote: I do not have any of these remotes?

JP1 Cable: I do not have a cable.

Original Remote: I have the original remote.

File Section: I have checked the file section and this DVR Recorder does not seem to be listed?

Pronto File Section: Again, I have checked the file section and this DVR Recorder does not seem to be listed?

Partially working setup. The slingbox pro setting that give some partial controls is by going into the DVR selection in the slingbox setup and selecting ‘Others’ and then selecting Code 23. This give me the following controls?

Pressing button. Function
0 - Goes DOWN through the TV programs.
8 - Selects which onput. Ie SCART, DV, AV etc
6 - Selects the HDD functions
44 – selects Timer recording
9 – selects DVD disc