JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Looking for 15-1925 or similar Remote using SC410971P Chip

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Market Place
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dmoos



Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Denver Co

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:30 pm    Post subject: Looking for 15-1925 or similar Remote using SC410971P Chip Reply with quote

Anyone know where I can find one of these older remotes, I need the chip to fix a Smartlinc Houselinc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Silk



Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:38 am    Post subject: RE: Looking for 15-1925 or similar Remote using SC410971P Ch Reply with quote

I've got a couple of unused 15-1919's. I only wanted the Plug n Power. Date code is 10A6. Never took them out of the box, much less opened them up, so I've got no idea if it uses a SC410971P, unless the Remote Chart showing them all using the 6805 makes it so. Got anything to swap?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18269
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 15-1919 uses the same chip as the Houselinc.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dmoos



Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Denver Co

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry it took me so long to post a reply, been busy wokring on a haunted house. What kinds of things would you be looking for, have some X10 stuff and other electronic stuff. Let me know what you would be looking for.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Silk



Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got my place X10'ed. Plug n Power is Radio Shack branded X10. Could use a 3 way switch, fluorescent switch or any other cool things I don't already have. I need a better way to get the legs bridged, I couldn't seem to get it right with a resistor. Is Smartlinc Houselinc X10 compatible? If yes, I've got a bunch of new stuff I've been meaning to put up on eBay that you might like. In electronic stuff, you wouldn't happen to have 15 feet or so of 1/2 inch, 10 conductor ribbon cable laying around? I'm about to buy some on eBay.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmoos



Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Denver Co

PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a couple X10 Pro PLW03 and compainion PCW03 3-Way for up to 500W Incandescent lamp module. I also Have a RS100 which is a relay switch that I used for a fluoresent switch, it also has a compainion for 3-Way AS000, but can also be used stand alone. The only trick with the RS100 is it requires 3 wires at the switch, Hot, Neutral and Load. Diagram is at http://www.act-solutions.com/pdfs/PCCInst/rs100-1.pdf I also have a standard dryer Bridge. All of this stuff is in good condition, although used, I just upgraded to different equipment. Switches are almond in color. Yes, Smartlinc Houselink is X10 compatible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Silk



Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the dryer bridge 3 or 4 wire?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmoos



Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Denver Co

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is a Smarthome SignalLinc Model 4816B2 3 conductor. http://www.smarthome.com/4816b2.html
You unplug your dryer, plug this into the outlet and plug your dryer into it. Outlet should look something like this:


L

\ /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6952
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got 2 old Comcast Navigators, URC-44000's lying around. I think they have an odd chip set. Are you still looking for these, or have you already made your deal?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Silk



Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You mentioned the switches are almond. I hope it's only the RS100. If the PLW03's + PCW03 are white I'll swap you for those and the dryer bridge.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Market Place All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central