JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Advanced codes vs. JP1?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mjdbb1

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:35 pm    Post subject: Advanced codes vs. JP1? Reply with quote

Obviously I'm just getting started learning about JP1. I have a ReplayTV remote that I'm trying to program to control a Panasonic DVC-2000 VCR/DVD player. There's an upgrade file in the file section for this device.

My question is, are the 3 digit codes in the text upgrade file (next to each function) the advanced codes for the device? If so, is there a way to use the information in the upgrade file to program the remote without JP1?

I haven't been able to get any of the VCR/DVD setup codes to work my device.

Any advice from the experts would really be appreciated!
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I searched and couldn't find the file in question, so I can't say. If you post a link to the file I'll take a look, but in all likelyhood the answer is you probably would need to get a JP1 cable in order to use the codes.
mjdbb1

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for taking a look. Here's a link to the file:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=656
Capn Trips
Expert

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see why it couldn't be found. It's Polaroid unit, not Panasonic as you wrote in your first post.