JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Codes for Motorola DCT5100

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:10 pm    Post subject: Codes for Motorola DCT5100 Reply with quote

Searching for this...anyone..Bueler...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johnsfine
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 4767
Location: Bedford, MA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know about the DCT5100, but most Motorola DCTs use the most common General Instruments Cable IR signals, which are CBL/0476. At least one Motorola DCT uses a General Instruments Satalite code instead. I don't think I've seen a Motorola DCT that doesn't use one of the common General Instruments Cable or Satalite setup codes.

Standard questions:
What JP1 remote do you have? Does it have learning? Do you have a JP1 cable?

Also, have you already tried the General Instruments setup codes from your remote's documentation?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RS 15-2117, I have used jp1 extensively. I am actually looking for discrete on/off codes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18278
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

e34m5 wrote:
RS 15-2117, I have used jp1 extensively. I am actually looking for discrete on/off codes.

Your original post just indicated that you were looking for the "codes", which we take to mean the whole thing, not just the discrete codes.

Are we to assume that CBL/0476 does in fact control this box then?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
johnsfine
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 4767
Location: Bedford, MA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Others have conducted full searches looking for discrete On Off for Motorola DCTs. I'm pretty sure no one ever found any.

Most people just leave it On.
Jon usually jumps in at this point to mention that it consumes the same power "Off" as on. To really turn it off you'd need to externally disconnect its power, which would lead to other problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
e34m5



Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 675
Location: Atlanta

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBL0476 works fine..I was looking for ON/OFF...I will just leave it on then..tx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central