JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Accurian ADR-3223 and Slingbox

View previous topic :: View next topic  
orrantia

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:28 pm    Post subject: Accurian ADR-3223 and Slingbox Reply with quote

Hello Everyone,

First of all let me thank you for allowing me to post on this forum.

I am an experienced computer user (I started with a Commodore VIC-20 many, many, many moons ago Very Happy ) but I am a newbie to JP1. So I need help.

I have a SLINGBOX PRO which works great except for the remote control codes for an ACCURIAN ADR-3223 (http://www.videohelp.com/dvdrecorders?DVDnameid=1407&Search=Search&list=1) .

I need guidance on how to USE JP1 and how to decode and learn the information coming out of the remote from the ADR-3223. I hope to help other people with the same unit and other obscure equipment to which they can not find IR CODES

I have researching my ADR-3223 and found out that this unit is the same as the LiteOn LVW-5045 but I still can not find a code that works with the Slingbox. But this information might help.

One thing I forgot to mention. I have a MAC controlling my Slingbox so a MAC solution would be preferred but I do have access to PC if it is required

Best regards

Antonio Orrantia
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you want to help others in the future as you describe, your best bet is to pick up a JP1 compatible learning remote and a JP1 cable. I don't remember whether anyone has got JP1 up and running on a Mac, so you may need to use the PC for this.

The general process is described here...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1/help/
orrantia

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2007 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Robert,

Thanks for replying.