JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

2116 LKP on Device button

View previous topic :: View next topic  
craiglud

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 10:59 pm    Post subject: 2116 LKP on Device button Reply with quote

I am fairly new to the extenders for JP1 devices. However I have my 2116 set up with all the devices for my particular components and have all the keys set up and working great. I have also set up a couple of LKP macros on several keys on the remote with success.

I am having problems setting up a LKP macro on the device button that would do the following 1. Short press select that device and set the appropriate vol and transport keys 2. Long key press would select that device then set the tv to the right input, and set the receiver to the right audio setting and then activate the device. I have the macros set up and i can verify that they work using a shift + device button, however when i create the LKP macro the actual device key no longer works.

From reading the forms is seems like LKP macros can be put on device buttons so most likely i am doing something wrong.

My LKP macro is:
short: shift-cable
long: ex-cable

Hex Cmd: 41 92 D2

I then put this code on the device: cable button: cable

I am using the 2216ex2 extender. Any advice appreciated.

Craig
usblipitor

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One of the experts could probably spot the answer from the info you have given. I am having trouble following everything. Could you upload your IR file to the yahoo diagnostics folder and I will gladly take a look, unless someone else beats me to the punch!