JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RS 2107 and Sony Tivo - no response- any tips?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lmandrake



Joined: 01 May 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2004 7:22 pm    Post subject: RS 2107 and Sony Tivo - no response- any tips? Reply with quote

Need some help here. My girlfriend and her Tivo Series 2 are now gone and I moved my old Sony series 1 tivo from the bedroom to the living room. I have spent several hours today trying to program my rat shack 2107 touch screen to control the Sony Tivo. I tried several different text files, but had no luck, including when using the same .txt files I successfully used to program a rat shack 2104 to control the sony when that was in the bedroom.

I am not a newbie, but I am a little rusty… however, when a file included a protocol I made sure it was cut and pasted…

If anybody has any tips for the 2107 and the Sony Tivo, I would certainly appreciate any help. I had two 2104’s too, but she HATED the 2107, so that’s the only one she left…..

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19593
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2004 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Without being able to see your files, I can only speculate as to what you've done wrong. First off, the Philips and Sony units use different codes, so make sure that you're not trying to use a Philips code. The fact that you mention copying a protocol leads me to believe that you are, because the Sony upgrade would not require a protocol upgrade.

Also, the stand-alone Sonys use a different code to the DirecTivo Sonys, so make sure you're using the right version of the Sony code.

The Sonys support 3 different unit codes, which translate into different device codes in the JP1 upgrade, so make sure you're using the right device codes for your unit.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3009
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2004 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

She took the TiVo and TWO 2104"s??? Shocked

I feel your pain... Crying or Very sad
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central