JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Learned code doesn't work?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
seanrich

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 7:33 pm    Post subject: Learned code doesn't work? Reply with quote

I am new to this JP-1 thing - I have an OFA 8810 I am trying to use with a Zenith TV. The 'Quit' button to exit the menu doesn't work with the setup code I'm using (all other buttons work), so I tried to learn the code to the button. Using the 'L1' button in the learning process, I checked to make sure it works - it does (by the way I checked this site and previously people had problems because they didn't hold down the button to be learned - I did hold it down until getting confirmation from the OFA that learning was complete). Then I download into IR, and the code is listed as Zenith protocol, Device 7, Sub-device 0, EFC 193, OBC 126, Hex 7E, but there is a second listing that says protocol: Async15:554-588:FF.FD..FF.FD, Device 255, Subdevice 253, EFC blank, Hex blank, OBC 255 and a long string of hex in the misc column. I tried using the EFC 193 code in KM and loading that into the remote, but it doesn't work properly. I also looked up the EFC code in the advanced codes page on this site - all codes worked except for this button which behaved wrong in the same way that the 193 code misbehaved (acted as 'cursor down' vice 'exit'). Any ideas why this EFC that I learned from the OEM remote doesn't work and why there are two commands listed under IR? Thanks for any advice, and sorry for the lengthy explanation.[/quote]
johnsfine
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote