JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RM faulty "fixed data" value ??

View previous topic :: View next topic  
MJ

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2003 5:22 pm    Post subject: RM faulty "fixed data" value ?? Reply with quote

I am just beginning to use RM to upgrade a (OFA 8910/8911). I was unable to get my first upgrade to work although a signal is being transmitted and the new code is displayed on the LCD. I went back to KM to doubleckeck things and the same upgrade seems to work fine. The only difference I have seen is that KM shows the fixed data description as 28 b4 49 and RM shows 1c b4 49. I attempted the import from my KM file as well as starting from scratch. As I enter the setup data; (Onkyo receiver) 0101 NEC1 210 109 28, the fixed data comes up different than KM.

I have attempted all of the RDFs for RM (some of which appear to have been modified minutes apart right around the witching hour in late October) that I can find including the one linked just before this posting but RM consistently spits up this 1c... value.

Trick or treat??

Matthew Twisted Evil
MJ

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2003 5:29 pm    Post subject: P.S. Reply with quote

I had to take a step back since I am experimenting with the extender on ths remote. Can I still use KMs unextended remote and still upgrade an extended file on IR? I guess this is how its been done for some time.

Matthew
johnsfine
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2003 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RM doesn't seem to have perfect support for the parm value in NEC. Most upgrades don't use the parm value (leave it blank) but from your symptoms, your upgrade must use it.