JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Need info about Xsat410 on URC-7541

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Busa

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:27 am    Post subject: Need info about Xsat410 on URC-7541 Reply with quote

Hello!

1. Device: Xsat 410 from Xcom (= Worldsat, =Pace, =Falcon)
2. Type of device: SAT
3. Year: 2002
4. JP1 Remote model: URC-7541 2k
5. JP1 user? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? Yes! 0123 is fully working but read all the post please
10. Learning remote question? No learning function on the URC-7541

I begin in JP1 but I'm not a newbie in Electronic, programming, Hacking and assembler.
I have a URC-7541 since 3 years programmed for a Samsung TV, a Samsung VCR, and a Xsat410 Satellite. All worked fine.

One month ago I bought a Harman kardon AVR-435 and a dvd LG RH-7800 and of course, I will not stop using my URC-7541! Smile

So, I found an upgrade for the AVR-435, change some little things in the .rmdu file and than succesfully upload it by JP1 with the cable that I made yesterday. It work fine! Very Happy

But!
I was horrified to view that my memory for "Key Moves" was almost full!
After I have read a lot of Posts, I understand the limitations of this type of remote control, so I must go througt this limitations.
No Extender are available for the URC-7541! So i must do something else!

1st thing:
My Xsat 410 eat 23 Key Moves
2nd thing:
The Key moves memory is almost full but the upgrade memory is almost empty.
Conclusion: