JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Double Keypresses

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jgscott987



Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:06 am    Post subject: Double Keypresses Reply with quote

Remote: HTPro
Device: Acer Keyboard
Keymap Master File: Acer_Keyboard-KM_updated.txt

I'm working on using the HTPro to control my PC by emulating an Acer wireless keyboard.

I have the remote loaded up and working fine except for one problem. Each key gets sent exactly twice. When I press the "1" button on the remote, the computer receives "11"

The keyboard itself works fine and only sends one character when you press a key.

Thanks for your help!

PS- sorry for the double post- I tried this in the Beginner's fourm, but got no response.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18470
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 10:47 am    Post subject: Re: Double Keypresses Reply with quote

jgscott987 wrote:
sorry for the double post- I tried this in the Beginner's fourm, but got no response.

The experts read all the forums. The guy who was our keyboard expert died and nobody has really stepped up to take over that spot. So the reason that you haven't had any response yet is because nobody is that familiar with the protocol in question and I guess nobody has had time to check out what the executor code actually does.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jgscott987



Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Rob. Sorry to hear about the Keyboard expert.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johnnya



Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have that keyboard and can't be much of a help, but have you tried the other Acer upgrades, the ones hosted here (as opposed to the Yahoo site), particularly the ones for Remote Master? They appear to be a bit newer and might help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central