JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

device specfic macros
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
leesweet



Joined: 20 Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Location: Northern Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here you go...

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/Diagnosis%20Area/8910-20031118.txt

Thanks for your help!
_________________
-Lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3011
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

leesweet wrote:
suffice it to say that I did all the above with 1.17 and still no-go.

I took a look at your file and don't see a Key Move for the DSM. Did you try step #7 that I outlined above?

Quote:
7) On the Key Moves tab, create the key move on the Sat/Guide button, specifying TV/1103 as the Device Type and Setup Code. Click the Hex Cmd radio button and enter B6 as the EFC/Hex Cmd (this MUST be entered as a Hex Cmd or IR will think it's an EFC).

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
sfhub



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

leesweet wrote:
Here you go...

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/Diagnosis%20Area/8910-20031118.txt

Thanks for your help!

See if this works:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/Diagnosis%20Area/8910-20031119.txt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leesweet



Joined: 20 Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Location: Northern Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 2:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the work,, however: (1) It does't work (only does 'info' not 'guide/guide/down/select') and (2) appears to be the exact the same changes as a version I sent you. (I *diid* do a KM also...)

Argh! Now what?!
_________________
-Lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3011
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

leesweet wrote:
(I *diid* do a KM also...)

There wasn't a key move in the file you uploaded.

Try setting up a key move for the guide function on a phantom button and then specify that phantom in the macro. I think the fact that the macro uses the guide button is causing a conflict.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
sfhub



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2003 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

leesweet wrote:
(I *diid* do a KM also...)

IR didn't show any keymoves for the file you uploaded.

I think Mark is correct and the usage of "guide" both as a keymove/DSM
and being referenced in the shift-guide macro was causing a loop. I was
focused on the missing keymove for DSM didn't even notice it until
he pointed it out. I fixed that and uploaded the file again.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/Diagnosis%20Area/8910-20031119.txt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leesweet



Joined: 20 Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Location: Northern Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, that doesn't work at all. Using that downloaded file, 'Guide' (when in 'guide' mode as usual) brings up the usual Replay Guide (VCR/0617).

Any more ideas? Thanks for all the help!
_________________
-Lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3011
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

leesweet wrote:
'Guide' (when in 'guide' mode as usual) brings up the usual Replay Guide (VCR/0617).

Ok, what mode is the remote in? I think what you wrote above is incorrect and you meant to say "Replay" mode, correct?

If so, open the file in IR. Go to the Key Moves tab and change the Bound Device on the Key Move from SAT to whatever device button your Replay is on. Upload that to the remote and try it.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
leesweet



Joined: 20 Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Location: Northern Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2003 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ick, user error.. Smile Since 'Guide' is also Guide for Replay. I'm all AFU'd up. Workaround: 'Sleep' for the Custom Guide, M1/M2 for changing from 4:3 to 16:9, and M3 for all power toggle until I get to better answers.

Thanks for all the work! Smile
_________________
-Lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central