JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Any expert interested in building RDF for a Motorola DCP501?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
joshville

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 10:00 am    Post subject: Any expert interested in building RDF for a Motorola DCP501? Reply with quote

Hey, Anyone,
Let me begin by saying I'm brand new to JP1, but I _think_ I'm picking up on it pretty quickly. Unfortunately, I think what I'm trying to do is well over my head. I have a Motorola DCP501. It's a combination digital cable tuner, AM/FM surround sound A/V receiver/amp, and DVD/CD/MP3 player. It came with a remote that has a JP1 connector. I've programmed most of the functions of the 501 to an old Millennium 4 that I had, but I would _really_ like to program the 501's remote to control my other stuff, since it has a lot more buttons available. What I've done so far is here, and I believe (with my limited knowledge) that part of the problem may be an incomplete RDF. In this old thread Rob asks to borrow Hongso's DCP501 remote to complete the RDF, but there are no further posts. I asked Rob if he was still interested in completing the RDF, but he suggested I throw it to the other experts, as he is semi-retired from active JP1 support. I would be happy to include return postage if anyone is interested in this project. I would even be glad to throw in my Millennium 4 if I can replace it with the DCP501.

Any takers?

Thanks!

-Josh
joshville

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DCP501 is URC-9030B02. Does that give more info? Macros?