JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

List of Radio Shack Remotes that are JP1???
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
banjo

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 8:45 am    Post subject: List of Radio Shack Remotes that are JP1??? Reply with quote

Hello,

As a total newbie, I am looking for a list of Radio Shack remotes that support JP1. At the local Radio Shack, the remotes are in blister packs so I cannot remove the battery cover to look for the connector. I am trying to find a simple remote that will cover 4 devices with fairly large buttons.

I bought an All-For-One from Walmart, and the connector location is present. However, once I got it out of the package, I was dismayed to discover how tiny the buttons are!! The power button is in a lower corner and is smaller than the end of a pencil eraser. How will I ever find that button at night?

Thanks.

---- Steve
gfb107
Expert

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a list of JP1 compatible remotes at http://jp1.filebug.com/remchart.htm. The models that begin with 15- (such as 15-2116) are from Radio Shack.

Which One-For-All did you get at Walmart? I am not aware of any JP1 ready One For All remote that has the power button at the bottom. Some of the JP1-compatible-with-soldering remotes do, however.
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most of the current Radio Shack remotes are NOT JP1 compatible. The only current models that are JP1 compatible are:

15-2116 - 8 device learning remote w/LCD screen
15-2133 - 6 device Kameleon
15-2138 - 8 device Kameleon