JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

cable box discretes

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
PGBELL



Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Posts: 51
Location: BELLMORE, N.Y.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:26 am    Post subject: cable box discretes Reply with quote

I have a scientific Atlanta explorer 4200hd cable box. I am trying to find discrete on/off codes. Any help would be great!!!
Pete
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most cable boxes do not support discretes, most people just leave them turned on all the time.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bebert2



Joined: 06 Apr 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That makes perfect sense. Very Happy

I've been having a hard time setting my URC-9910 up to turn on and turn off my Scientific Atlanta 2000 cable box with all-on/all-off macros. Sometimes it reacts, sometimes not. I might just leave it on all the time, then.
_________________
URC-9910 (prior use : RCU810)
Yamaha HTR-5760S A/V receiver
Pioneer DV-578-A DVD player
Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2200 cable box
Hitachi Ultravision 42v515 LCD projection HDTV
Polk Audio R15 bookshelf speakers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andyross



Joined: 13 Jun 2004
Posts: 214
Location: Schaumburg, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2005 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What I often do is leave the cable box power command out, but make certain it's left in CBL mode when the macro ends. That way, I just hit POWER if I need to.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central