JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

PIP for Mitsubishi with 9910

View previous topic :: View next topic  
donovanj1

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:24 am    Post subject: PIP for Mitsubishi with 9910 Reply with quote

I am new to this so here goes. I got from work an older 1991 Mitsubishi cs-3515r 35" TV but it came with no remote. Had problems with lower end universal remotes, so I just bought the URC-8910, set to code 0150 which works with everything except for the picture in picture, move and swap buttons. How do I get these buttons to work? Do I need to get involved with the JP1 programming?

Any help would be appreciated. THanks
jamesgammel
Exile Island Resident

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you go to Rob's site (www.hifi-remote.com) navigate to the advance codes section. Then to TV_0150. At the bottom of that page, click on the "official ueic advance codes for TV_0150". There's some half-dozen efc's solely devoted to "Pip". You should be able to use that list and use keymoves to add any of those you want to your basic setup code of TV_0150 as native to your remote. You shouldn't need, from what I can tell, JP-1 programming to accomplish what you need, as you should be able to manually program it all in.

While you're at Rob's site, consult his manual for either the 2116 or 8910 for manually programming "lcd" type remotes with the "994" (keymove) type procedure, if your manual isn't descriptive enough.

Jim
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have a manual for the newer LCD remotes yet, so use this in the meantime...
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/mboard/rc-one4all/thread.cgi?2448
johnsfine
Site Admin