JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Please help. Dreambox keyboard
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
_Morph_



Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Norway - The land of the VIKING

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy , can anyone explain to me how to program the dreambox keyboard to control my xbox?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
damir



Joined: 01 Oct 2003
Posts: 100
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should work.

Upgrade Protocol 0 = 00 AF (S3C8+) RCA
28 60 11 8B 12 95 45 04 08 00 FA 03 D4 00 FA 01
E0 0F 8C 07 D0 07 BC 8D 01 46
End

Upgrade Code 0 = 21 EC (Keyboard/0522) XBOX
AF 00 80 00 00 00 04 00 00 26 38 04 FC 08 C0 09
5F 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 F4 56 59 58 57
1D 27 1A 1F 19 22 15 1C 20 2A 3C 08 F4
End

Add protocol upgrade to protocols tab in IR and device upgrade to devices tab in IR.
Assign Keyboard 0522 to one of device buttons on general tab in IR.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_Morph_



Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Norway - The land of the VIKING

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, that worked.. Very Happy , but is there any way to asign buttons like in RM?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
murelli146



Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Help Help

Setting with "key map master" for remote (EXEL C2)
for Dreambox Keyboard




Sorry my English is very bad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
murelli146



Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need it for Pioneer Vsx 810 and Panasonic PT-AE500E

Dreambox Keyboard

Please help me

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
murelli146



Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need Upgade protocol and Upgradecode

Dreambox Keyboard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_Morph_



Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Norway - The land of the VIKING

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any news on the dreambox keyboard? Smile

@murelli146.. not nice to steel posts! Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18376
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

_Morph_ wrote:
Any news on the dreambox keyboard? Smile

What sort of news are you looking for? I see that there's an RDF for this keyboard, so you should be able to edit any JP1 upgrades that you want to use with RM and then copy them over to IR as you would for any other remote.

Is this what you're asking or are you asking about something else?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
_Morph_



Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Norway - The land of the VIKING

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok! Thants good news.. My plan is to use this keyboard with my XBOX, and XBMC. I want to type text in XBMC with my dreambox keyboard. I have no idea how to do this, maybe someone here would like to help a newbe? U can see i have posted a link in XBMC-forum and they think this is possible. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18376
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're asking whether you can program the A-B-C-etc buttons on the keyboard using JP1, the answer is "no", you can only use JP1 to program the additional "remote control" type buttons.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
_Morph_



Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Norway - The land of the VIKING

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 4:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, that is what i want to do.. That is not possible?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18376
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

THe way it was explained to be by the guys at UEI is, the main keyboard buttons are hard wired to send the keyboard signals and only the "extra" remote control buttons are re-programmable.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
marina1966g



Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 8
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just I put the manual of the Dreamboxkeyboard in English linguage,
in the file section.

http://www.rockabilly.net/files/manuals/Dreambox_Keyboard.pdf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
marina1966g



Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 8
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the Robman here it costs Euro 49,00

http://www.cheapsat.de/product_info.php?products_id=130
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
MPOWER



Joined: 19 Jun 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I also have a Dreambox Keyboard which seams to have a problem.
Is there any file I can uplaod to it (and how) to resore it in its original state or upgraded as long as it works?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Keyboards All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central