JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New URC 100/200/300

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rjbb2



Joined: 23 Jul 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 8:30 am    Post subject: New URC 100/200/300 Reply with quote

Does anyone know if these remotes have a JP1 connector on them?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3379
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only remotes that are JP1 compatible are those manufactured by UEI. These are sold mostly under the Radio Shack and One For All brands.

These URC-100/200/300 remotes are made by Home Theater Master, and are therefore not JP1 compatible.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RonL



Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These remotes do have what appears to be a JP1 connector. However, you must take the batteries out before you can access the connector, so I'm not sure how you would program it, even if it were JP1.0 compatible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jon_armstrong
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1238
Location: R.I.P. 3/25/2005

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RonL wrote:
These remotes do have what appears to be a JP1 connector. However, you must take the batteries out before you can access the connector, so I'm not sure how you would program it, even if it were JP1.0 compatible.


Even though those remotes are not JP1 remotes, a JP1 remote does not require the batteries to be present to be programmed.
_________________
-Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central