JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Marantz RC5200SR protocol?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
AndyJackman

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 1:44 pm    Post subject: Marantz RC5200SR protocol? Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm new to all this and thanks to your help - I've even got an extender working on my OFA URC7562.

Now I'm trying to program for my Marantz amp/tuner SR4200. I think this may be the same as the SR5200, certainly the remote is numbered RC5200SR and other Marantz amps I've found on the web seem to use this remote. I've set up the device using code 0269 on my AUDio button. Some functions work fine, but I can't get the input select functions to work (i.e. switch to TV, DVD, CD etc). I've tried all 256 EFCs and none f them seemed to switch input (found the Bass and Treble function tho' Very Happy)

I want to use the functions in macros, so I've used learning mode to look at the IR stream and I'm confused in that the Marantz seems to send out 3 different protocols - mostly RC5 but one button sends RC6 and another RC5x. Is this normal? Or more to the point, how do I create a device with 3 different protocols.

I'd appreciate some direction Confused My file (non-extender version) is located at: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/jp1/files/Diagnosis%20Area/RC5200SR.txt
Thanks,
Andy
jherrick
JP1 Vendor

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy,