JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC8811 Upgrades needed for Sky+ Sat and Wharfdale DVD750 UK

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sherlock

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 2:31 pm    Post subject: URC8811 Upgrades needed for Sky+ Sat and Wharfdale DVD750 UK Reply with quote

Anybody out there got upgrades for Sky Plus and Wharfdale DVD 750 please ?
I've tried the Wharfdale M5 into my URC8811 ( thanks Robman for swift and efficient delivery ) but it doesn't appear to work. As I am new to Jp1 maybe it's me, but I have followed the instructions to the letter.

cheers

Sherlock

from the home of Royal Enfield
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only Wharfdale DVD file we have is the Wharfdale_M5_DVD.txt file that you've already tried. If that doesn't work, you will need to learn the signals from your Wharfdale remote and see what they look like.

As for the Sky+, is this the same as the DigiBox, if so there are three different files (all similar) for this in the SAT folder
sherlock

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sky + is different from the bog standard Sky digibox in that there are two tuners plus a PVR. The RC handset is physically different and not interchangeable with the standard Sky item. I've tried the digibox files which work OK on my other Sky digibox, but not on Sky +..

So I guess it a learning job

cheers
Sherlock
RussellS

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Sherlock,

Are you still after the upgrade for Sky+?

I have just completed programming URC-8810 for the Sky+