JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Teaching Discrete Codes to MX-500

View previous topic :: View next topic  
RickinEsc

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 5:39 pm    Post subject: Teaching Discrete Codes to MX-500 Reply with quote

Can anyone help me?

I'm a relative newbie who has a Samsung DLP set and has just received the firmware upgrade. Now I can use discrete codes. I am trying to use the MX-500 remote I have but need to "teach" it the codes, since it cannot generate discrete codes itself. So, on the advice of SurfRemote, I got One for All, along with the cable and JP1 program.

I have found a file on the JP1 web site of Samsung DLP discrete codes, and I have the "Beginner's Intro" to using the software to program the One for All remote (though it seems somewhat outdated). But I am having some trouble understanding where to go from here. I guess I don't understand enough about what I'm doing.

Apparently there are fields into which I can paste the discrete codes and then send them to the OFA remote, right? But there are several modes in which there are such fields, and I am not sure which one to use. Also, once I get them into the remote, then how do I find out which one does what I want?

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
johnsfine
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 7:23 am    Post subject: Re: Teaching Discrete Codes to MX-500 Reply with quote

RickinEsc wrote:
Samsung DLP set and has just received the firmware upgrade. Now I can use discrete codes. I am trying to use the MX-500 remote I have but need to "teach" it the codes,

I have found a file on the JP1 web site of Samsung DLP discrete codes,