JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Freesat Bush receiver remote control alternative?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
usyusy



Joined: 15 May 2016
Posts: 2
Location: Lahore

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 4:19 am    Post subject: Freesat Bush receiver remote control alternative? Reply with quote

i have Freesat Bush HD satellite receiver (bfsat01hd)

https://imgur.com/JYlVND0 (alt+p)

but dont have its remote control not able to find it in the local market,
any solution? guidance?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He have a file for the SD version, and my guess is that it would work for your HD version.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8050

Btw, your link doesn't work.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usyusy, I see that you are new to the forum. One of the things we do on this forum is customized remotes by adding upgrades to certain UEI remotes. We don't have an exact match for your box so there is not a guarantee. If you have a programmable uei remote we might have a solution. See the wiki for a list of remotes that we work with, and then see if they are available in your location.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3750

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I fixed the link. Should have been https instead of just http.

To the OP, check the One-for-all site and see what's available in your country. There are also remotes like the Nevo C2 on ebay that apparently ship worldwide and are very inexpensive.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
usyusy



Joined: 15 May 2016
Posts: 2
Location: Lahore

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx dear experts, m now able to understand the possible ways to solve the problem. i consider them which one is feasible most. regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central