JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Epson PowerLite Pro G6270W - new protocol
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dave, could you make a similar file using the Nevo C2, because that would use S3C8 code which I can read?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, never mind, TV/4485 looks like a winner, as the binary appears to match what I found.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Carl, could you learn the same Epson button to 4 or 5 different 8820 buttons please, and don't do any additional presses of the Epsom button in between.

The reason I ask is because the binary from the UEI upgrade doesn't exactly match the binary that I got from your learns, and there are 3 bytes of data per button, which is way more than they need, so I'm wondering if there are any toggle bits or anything similar in there.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3572

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Dave, could you make a similar file using the Nevo C2, because that would use S3C8 code which I can read?
Here it is, in case you still need it:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13944
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3219

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This protocol has some similarity to DirecTV, but is simpler.
DiIrecTV starts {38k,600,msb}<1,-1|1,-2|2,-1|2,-2>, while Rob's decode starts (I think) 38k,572,msb}<1,-1|1,-2|2,-1|2,-2>. In other words, except for 600 versus 572 uSec, the durations for the signal bits follow the same pattern. In writing a HCS08 executor, I'd probably want to first look at the DirecTV executor.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Carl, could you learn the same Epson button to 4 or 5 different 8820

Here you go:

Key 1 to 6 = Epson Menu button
Key 7 to 9 = Epson Discrete power on button


http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13945
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a picture of what the remote looks like:

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Carl wrote:
I have some Atlas 1056 JP2... I will try the codes.

What's the signature of that remote, is it 30333033? If so, that's a S3F8 remote, which means it can use the executor that's in the last file that Dave posted, which means I can build you an upgrade to try out.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3219

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob, Carl says it is a JP2 remote (presumably the 1056B03). Here's the output from my MAXQ JP2Executor program:
Code:
PID = 025A
33 69 13 98 00 05 16 00 16 00 16 00 2C 00 2C 00 16 00 2C 00 2C 00 46 0B 58 00 16 00 BE 04 00 04 00 00 00 01 C6 54 04 00 00 00 80 10 71 72 73 0C 56 0C D3 01 15 95 95 02 16 D3 D3 FE
Modulation On/Off: 8.50uS/17.50uS; Total: 26.00uS; Frequency: 38.46 KHz
Number of Fixed/Variable Bytes: 1/3

R30-R33    16 00 16 00               Data0  On/Off: 572uS/572uS   
R31-R34    16 00 2C 00               Data1  On/Off: 572uS/1144uS   
R32-R35    2C 00 16 00               Data2  On/Off: 1144uS/572uS   
R33-R36    2C 00 2C 00               Data3  On/Off: 1144uS/1144uS   
R40-R41    46 0B                     LO        Off: 75036uS 
R42-R45    58 00 16 00               LI     On/Off: 2288uS/572uS   
R46-R47    BE 04                     alt LO    Off: 31564uS 

Protocol  Timing Bytes: 24
Code Spec: 1 = base4;   
Signal Block
    PF0: C6 [7]: Signal specs have a code block;  [4..0]: 7 PF bytes
    PF1: 54 [7..6]: Lead-in Every Frm;  [4]: Repeat at least 0 times;  [2]: On burst before LO; 
    PF2: 04 [7..5]: Executor Flow: Terminate execution;  [4..0]:  4 TX bytes in first signal spec
    PF3: 00 [5..0]:  0 Repeats
    PF4: 00
    PF5: 00
    PF6: 80 [7]: Run code block before distributing DCBuf into TX bytes
Signal Spec     DCbytesIdx/NumTXBits: 0/2, 1/8, 2/8, 3/8
    56 0C D3 01  BRA Z          L0,      DCbuf3, #01h
    15 95 95 02  OR            PF1,         PF1, #02h
    16 D3 D3 FE  AND        DCbuf3,      DCbuf3, #FEh
L0: End Signal Spec Code Block

So it sends 26 bits: 2 from the fixed data, and 8 each from the command bytes. The least significant bit of the 3rd command byte is inspected to determine if the lead out should be 75 or 31.6mS. This LSB will always be set to zero before transmitting. I suppose that this is structured as 2 bits of unit code, and 23 bits of variable info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried the TV/4485 upgrade in my JP2 remote and it is not working.
My signature was 2010A9MAXQXX
Processor: Maxim MAXQ610..

The good news is that, I have a JP1.3 remote on hand with the signature 30333033:



Let me know if you want me to try something.
I still need an upgrade for a URC-8820 but for testing we can use the Atlas 30333033.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3572

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you post the RMIR file you used to test?

Try this upgrade on your Atlas:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=124473#124473
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can confirm that the upgrade is working with the Atlas, I have tested all the keys.

How do we go from here to make it work on a URC-8820?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Carl wrote:
I can confirm that the upgrade is working with the Atlas, I have tested all the keys.

When I get a chance, I will create an upgrade for you that is based on the binary found in your learns, just to verify that those also work. The reason being that only a handful of buttons had the same binary between the UEI upgrade and the captures, the rest had different binary, so I want to confirm that 2 different binaries work the same function.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Carl



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Location: Quebec city, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx alot Rob.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18098
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here ya go, this one has all the codes from Dave's upgrade and all the ones from your learns. Where the binary was the same, I labeled it as such.

Primarily there are 2 sets of arrow buttons, the official UEI codes are assigned to the regular arrow buttons, and the learned arrow codes are assigned to the transport keys. Look at the layout or buttons tab in RM and you'll see.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13947
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central