JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Golden Interstar xpeed LX2 receiver [solved]
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The reason I asked if you have an OEM remote is because your previous post made it sound like maybe your STB wouldn't respond to any remote.

I don't quite follow the Comaq stuff, but regardless, it sounds like you have determined that your STB responds to NEC1 device code 0. Don't worry about the fixed data because, when the first byte is "00", the 3rd byte is meaningless.

What I would recommend is that you create several device upgrades, all using NEC1 dev 0, where the first upgrade has as many OBCs, from 0 to whatever that you can find buttons to put them on, and the next have the rest. For example, if your Dream remote has 40 buttons, it would look something like this...

upgrade 1: OBCs 0-39
upgrade 2: OBCs 40-79
upgrade 3: OBCs 80-119
upgrade 4: OBCs 120-159
upgrade 5: OBCs 160-199
upgrade 6: OBCs 200-239
upgrade 7: OBCs 240-255

Then for the first pass, assign the first 3 upgrades to the 3 device buttons and test each button to see what they really do (if anything). For the 2nd pass, assign the next 3 upgrades, etc. Keeping in mind that some buttons will only get a response when the STB is in the right mode, so you may need to do it all again once you have found the main buttons.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hehe, of course, that i made and i just read now your answer...
I made several codes, 10 at every code and put that only in numbers 0-9, so i can know what number i am if my peed response to any key...

I just wanted to write it here....
I am at obc 90, and i need 2 buttons.... Laughing Laughing Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What are the OBCs that you've found so far, and what are the 2 buttons that are still missing?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, i'm ready with it... Exclamation Very Happy
Thanx anyway for your help robman, i managed it, sorry for late answer, i worked on my telefunken smart tv too for my dream ir.
Cause on original dream ir my tv response only on "power", mute" and some buttons. But i needed the "ok" and other buttons for smart tv....

Now all works perfect... Laughing Laughing

To say, for xpeed lx i found all obc's / buttons from the original remote and i have 8 obc's that i don't know for what they are. i think i tried everything, but on the 8 that i named "unknown 1, ....8" only the icon "not yet / no function" appears on tv.

So can i upload my upgrades for the forum to the file section under "Device upgrades" and edit the first post with link ?? or must an admin look first inside the upgrade to give the ok??

P.S: i said, i have managed my tv too, and i made a seperate upgrade for the forum, if i can upload it too.
It's a Telefunken 49" FullHD LED TV Model: D49F283N3C

P.P.S: At last to say, I had long time a Dream, and now i changed to xpeed lx, but i was frustrated with the orig remote, too small, no good handling...
Then i came to the idea with the dream ir, but i don't knew that the jp1 exist. I wrote to the support of Golden Interstar, if they can give the code for universal remote. They said no, uni-remotes don't work with it, you can buy another from our site... Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad
And now Question Question Question Question Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes absolutely, please load your upgrades in the relevant folders in the device section, no approval needed, and then post links back here so we can look at them.

Well done.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, link added in first post too...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13935

And here my Telefunken TV...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13936
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unknown1 and Rewind have the same code, and you have "pip on/off" with no code.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok this with rewind and unknown1 i don't saw it sorry.
And with pip button i can't manage it, cause xpeed lx1 / lx2 can't pip because the cpu it's not compatible.
Only xpeed lx3 can this, and has the same ir...
I can't pip with my box, and i have 7 unknown buttons, i don't know what obc is for pip, cause on all obc's comes the "not available" icon....
Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

So can i edit the upload-post and upload the corrected image???? cause i don't found a delete option....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18311
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The delete button is the "X" next to the edit button, but don't use that, to replace the file, click "edit" and then on the next screen, click "chose file" and select the updated file. That way the URL doesn't change.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok updated file and text....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central