JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Golden Interstar xpeed LX2 receiver [solved]
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:50 pm    Post subject: Golden Interstar xpeed LX2 receiver [solved] Reply with quote

Hi, i have some issue with my dream-remote.
I want to use the dream-remote for an Golden Interstar xpeed LX2 receiver and want to delete the "dream" device for it.

Also i looked in the battery-case, there stays URC-39930RJ0-03 / 9RC32C-1038 / SIO 1547-1038
I read that is the dreambox v4 version, in the xml it stays "...BJ0" but i have "...RJ0"
I build the LPT-simple and both 1x-serials (one with IC and one with Transistors)
The LPT doesn't connect to the remote, cause in xml stays it's a 1.2.

So when i connect it to the 1.x and start JP1xTEST.EXE/BAT my result is:

*** FOUND A JP1.2/3 COMPATIBLE REMOTE ON COM1! ***
Signature is 10381038
Memory address is $E000
Memory size is $1C00 (7168)
-----------------------------------

I copied the RemoteMaster-folder to D:\, doubleclicked "setup.vbs" to make shortcuts, run "RMIR" and set the maps and vdf paths.

Now when i connect my remote to any of both 1x-modules, start RMIR and click to "download", my "dream"-device blinks on beginning one time and when reading ends two times.

So in "general" tab there are 3 "devices" (TV,AUX,DREAM) listed and in "other settings" are 8 settings listed:
1. VPT Device | TV
2. VPT Status | Off
3. TV uses VPT | Yes
4. AUX uses VPT | Yes
5. DREAM uses VPT | Yes
6. TV setup code lock | Off
7. AUX setup code lock | Off
8. DREAM setup code lock | Off

Now comes my problem....
under the other tabs like "key moves", "macros", "special function", "device", "protocols", "learned signals" there are nothing listed.
Only under "raw Data" i see the hex.

I can't delete the "dream" device, and i don't know how to manage to program my "dream" device.

and if i use the 9xx commands like "981" to make a factory reset successful (device blinks 2 times double), my "tv" device code is still active.

I tried too, the learning method with the "975" code, but:
1. i only can specify in "TV" device the buttons to learn, cause in "dream" device it doesn't blink rapidly...
2. i tested in "tv" device to learn the power- button of my new receiver, but the dream-remote don't blink 2 times for "successful" like in the tut stays...

So have i a change to manage it???

P.S: If i change in "general" tab under "other settings" something and make a "upload" it stores it to the remote successful, cause by opening "new" and "download" again, the new setting is listed.
Also reading and writing to the remote works.....

UPDATE_27_02_2016:
Now the upgrade is from the original remote....

I managed it. Here is my upgrade...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13935

And for my Telefunken D49F283N3C 49" FHD LED TV....
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13936


Last edited by LopoTRI on Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:23 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Basically, you want to program the Golden Interstar xpeed LX2 receiver to the Dream device button, is that correct? If so, don't worry about "deleting" the Dream, just add an upgrade for your STB and assign it to the Dream device button.

We didn't have an upgrade for the Golden Interstar before, so I just added one. It is untested, so please report back if it works.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13927
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow thanks!!!
where you find so quick the settings for it??
I searched and don't find something for it.

Bad news... Crying or Very sad
I made upgrade, on my xpeed the led blinks if i press any button, but nothing appears.
I tested all keys and long press too, nothing....
And the "blue/ffwd, help/window, radio/rec" buttons don't work too...

The upgrade i don't understand, so i don't know how i can test settings sorry...

I only found in internet these codes...
Golden Interstar SAT-Receiver: 1572, 4239, 4281, 4296, 4511, 4128

But in my dream there are not stored, so it fails....

P.S: i found a cfg file for an GI DSR-8001. But this file is from winlirc.
If you can build it for RMIR so that i can give a try?? Rolling Eyes

Code:
# WinLirc 0.6.5
# contributed by bevice (mail|bevice.ru)
# brand:             Golden Interstar
# model:             DSR-8001
#

begin remote

  name  Golden_Interstart_DSR-8001
  bits           16
  flags SPACE_ENC|CONST_LENGTH
  eps            30
  aeps          100

  header       9027  4531
  one           548  1711
  zero          548   581
  ptrail        551
  repeat       9025  2268
  pre_data_bits   16
  pre_data       0x2008
  gap          108458
  toggle_bit      0


      begin codes
          KEY_POWER                0x00000000000050AF        #  Was: POWER
          KEY_LEFT                 0x00000000000048B7        #  Was: LEFT
          KEY_RIGHT                0x000000000000C837        #  Was: RIGHT
          KEY_UP                   0x0000000000008877        #  Was: UP
          KEY_DOWN                 0x00000000000028D7        #  Was: DOWN
          KEY_BACK                 0x000000000000B04F        #  Was: BACK
          KEY_MUTE                 0x00000000000008F7        #  Was: MUTE
          KEY_EXIT                 0x000000000000827D        #  Was: EXIT
          KEY_MENU                 0x00000000000030CF        #  Was: MENU
          KEY_INFO                 0x000000000000F807        #  Was: INFO
          KEY_PAUSE                0x00000000000018E7        #  Was: PAUSE
          KEY_OK                   0x000000000000A857        #  Was: OK
          KEY_1                    0x000000000000807F        #  Was: 1
          KEY_2                    0x00000000000040BF        #  Was: 2
          KEY_3                    0x000000000000C03F        #  Was: 3
          KEY_4                    0x00000000000020DF        #  Was: 4
          KEY_5                    0x000000000000A05F        #  Was: 5
          KEY_6                    0x000000000000609F        #  Was: 6
          KEY_7                    0x000000000000E01F        #  Was: 7
          KEY_8                    0x00000000000010EF        #  Was: 8
          KEY_9                    0x000000000000906F        #  Was: 9
          KEY_0                    0x00000000000000FF        #  Was: 0
          A-Z                      0x000000000000E21D
          KEY_RADIO                0x0000000000006897        #  Was: RADIO
          KEY_EPG                  0x000000000000708F        #  Was: EPG
          KEY_FAVORITES            0x0000000000007887        #  Was: FAV
          UHF                      0x00000000000042BD
          KEY_RED                  0x0000000000009867        #  Was: RED
          KEY_GREEN                0x00000000000058A7        #  Was: GREEN
          KEY_YELLOW               0x000000000000D827        #  Was: YELLOW
          KEY_BLUE                 0x00000000000038C7        #  Was: BLUE
          KEY_VOLUMEUP             0x00000000000012ED        #  Was: VOL+
          KEY_VOLUMEDOWN           0x000000000000926D        #  Was: VOL-
          +100                     0x000000000000F00F
          -100                     0x000000000000E817
          KEY_F1                   0x000000000000629D        #  Was: F1
          KEY_F2                   0x000000000000A25D        #  Was: F2
          KEY_F3                   0x00000000000022DD        #  Was: F3
          KEY_F4                   0x000000000000C23D        #  Was: F4
          FULLINFO                 0x000000000000D02F
          LINEINFO                 0x00000000000002FD
      end codes

end remote
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I converted the Lirc information into an RM file for you to try...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13928

I converted the Lirc info using IRScrutinizer.

I created the original RM file by looking up the brand using the JP1 Lookup Tool (link at the top of the page).

Just to make sure that you're not making any mistakes on your end, could you load a copy of your RMIR file into the Diagnosis Area folder in the File Section and then post a link to it here please.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope you mean my original dump-file...
Here is the link....
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13929

And the dsr don't work too... reciever blink led but nothing appears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3752

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks empty to me. Read this and add Rob's Device Upgrade at least.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=JP1_-_Just_How_Easy_Is_It%3F_-_RM-IR_Version
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@mdavej
It looks empty, cause it's my original dump from my remote for The Robman....
And it works on Dreamboxes....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3752

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think Rob would rather see the one that includes your upgrade attempt.

What make and model is your "dsr"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looking at the OneForAll.com site, it suggests setup codes Cable 1572 and 1283. Rob made an upgrade for 1283, which apparently didn't work, but it may be worth trying one based on 1572.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is my upgrade on my remote...
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13930

@3fg
i hope.... Rolling Eyes
i wrote him, i found some codes too...
Golden Interstar SAT-Receiver: 1572, 4239, 4281, 4296, 4511, 4128

But i have a sat-reciever, not cable.... Exclamation Exclamation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I was looking for the RMIR file with the upgrade in it, just to verify that you added it correctly, which it looks like you did, so all good there.

When you tried the 2nd upgrade file that I posted, did you try the number buttons when you tested it? There are several setup codes, including 1572, that use the same protocol and device codes (NEC1 4.16) as the Lirc data that you posted and the numeric buttons all used the same codes, but many of the other buttons were different. So, if the number buttons work but the others don't, I can create more upgrades for you to try, but if those don't work either, then we still don't know what the right code is.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have added several upgrades to your RMIR file, so give each of them a try until you find one that responds.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13931
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx for your help...

I tried all codes with all buttons. The led on reciever always blinks on pressing a button.
But no one worked.
Crying or Very sad

So i opened the original ir to look inside, and then i googled for the pcb...
The pcb is PIR-3100.
So i found that "pir" stays for "passive infrared". Maybe for that no one code works...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18406
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have an original remote for your STB?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LopoTRI



Joined: 07 Feb 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Of course, i have. But i can't use the "learning" method, cause i have not succesfull made it to learn my dream-ir with it....

New update:
I found a old orig remote from an comaq SL25, and thought give it a try,
and look when i press "red" it opens the bouqet list, on pressing "1" it mutes, on pressing "2" it's the 9-button and so on....

So i try from the lookup tool the comaq- efc's (only buttons 1-5).
I found that in code 1366 button "1" is "9", "4" is "OK", "6,7,8,9,0" opens zap-history, but i programmed only button 1-5.

On code 0435 button "1, 2" are "arrow_left, arrow_right", "6,7,8,9,0" opens zap-history, but i programmed only button 1-5 too.

But i must say, i had some problems with set "new" devices, maybe therfore it don't works like the orig comaq remote.

In the lookup tool site for comaq the code 1366 has:

Device: Cable / 1366 Brands
Protocol: NEC1;
Devices: 0; , ; ; ;
Pid: 005A ;
Fixed: 00 FF FF;

Cause only DEV1 is presented, my "Fixed" data shows 00 FF 00.....
I tried different numbers, but it don't ends to 00 FF FF....

And the same with code 0435 (in tab "ALT" under code 1366), there is only DEV1 present, and my "fixed" shows 00 FF 00.

So i see a chance to solve it....

EDIT: Yeahhh, i managed my first 4 buttons on my dream remote.
The functions/buttons "OK, 9, arrow_left, arrow_right" are on the correct buttons.... Laughing Very Happy Laughing Cool
Now searching more buttons who works...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central