JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Slingbox LC-37GH2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:14 am    Post subject: Slingbox LC-37GH2 Reply with quote

Hi

I`m slingbox solo user, connect with sharp Aquos LC-37GH2 . base on I search via internet , only need to select [other-001] it`s ok , but I always can not control my sharp TV even using this selection, if can help me create bin file for this model ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13924
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Thanks for quick response, I tre to upload C2010_PL.bin, it's still can not control my TV, If try to upload C2010_RV.bin, seems file is destroy,because I get this message : "invalid custom bin file,check here for more help"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are obviously not reading the installation instructions properly. Please do that !!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir :

I follow with "How to Install a Custom Remote onto the Slingbox" (( http://placeshiftingenthusiasts.com/how-to-install-a-custom-remote-onto-the-slingbox/ ) regarding "Installing a Remote BIN file on legacy Slingboxes
" topic, I still get Invalid custom bin file message,


I'm remote to install this bin file, not in same location, if this reason ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18131
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

siulungchow wrote:
Sir, I follow with "How to Install a Custom Remote onto the Slingbox" (( http://placeshiftingenthusiasts.com/how-to-install-a-custom-remote-onto-the-slingbox/ ) regarding "Installing a Remote BIN file on legacy Slingboxes" topic, I still get Invalid custom bin file message, I'm remote to install this bin file, not in same location, if this reason ?

What does the 4th paragraph say, the one that's all in bold?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually the relevant part about this error message states:

"...If you get this error message there are 2 possibilities. The first is that you are using the wrong (RV or PL) file for your Slingbox, so try the other. For the other possibility you have to realise that it does not mean ‘Invalid Custom BIN file’. It actually should read ‘Custom Remote BIN file not found’, so the likelihood is that you have not typed in the file path and filename correctly..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi :

Here is my testing :

1 . I have two Solo machine, Solo A in connect with LC-37GH2, that's I mention about can not upload RV

2. I do the same way try to upload RV file to another Solo (Solo B), it can accept RV file, so I think the file path typed is correct.

I guess might be Solo A machine have some issue happen, so my plan is replace Solo A, using Solo B connect with LC-37GH2 for testing, but the problem is Solo A in other country, I need wait April just can go their to do machine replacement, If passable allow me pending this issue , I will update when I finish my testing result .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like Solo A is a USA version so will use the PL file. Solo B is a European model so will use the RV file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So it is .. I will update after my testing . thanks all of your help !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So what happened ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I'm apologize can not get answer now, due to machine in other country and I plan back on end of April, please allow me pending this case and feedback in end of April .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't have to be at the Slingbox location to install a Custom Remote, it can be done from anywhere. So you can do it now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
siulungchow



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Sir :

Base on my testing for now, I upload PL file but power key no function, but I'm not sure if my IR cable problem or this remote code not meets with sharp Aquos TV, because I'm not quite sure IR cable setup is correct in sharp Aquos TV IR receiver, so I think need go there for verification.

I am sorry to have caused so much trouble Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3336
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No worries. As you say, you need to check the IR setup.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central