JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Getting codes from 4-digit code.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:10 pm    Post subject: Getting codes from 4-digit code. Reply with quote

I have a user with an unsupported box but the Manufacturer has told him it uses the code SAT 3827. That code isn't built into my Nevo C2, so I cannot do it, but is there a way of getting the IR codes we need for the RMDU file using that code ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18553
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do we have any reason to believe that SAT/3827 is a UEI setup code, rather than some other company?

And what is the brand/model of the device?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's the upgrade for STB 3827.
It's NEC2 device 64.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's great thanks. I'll let you user try it out. Handy tool if it works for him.

Rob: It was a Bush FSat +500, which is apparently a badged Manhattan Plaza. Tat wasn't on the Logitech database so I had him try a Bush Fsat HD and a Manhattan Plaza HD-T2, both of which use NEC1 0 but neither worked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And it did work Very Happy The user has asked me to pass on is thanks to you as well.

Cheers

Al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billbgarland



Joined: 11 Jun 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have used this upgrade for a bush FSAT box and it works well but there is no key code for the * (STAR) button which means I cannot do some functions.

Anyone out there who can help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18553
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Bill, try the following file, it includes most of the "missing" codes from the official file. If any of the buttons do anything, make a note of which button it was, then come back to the RM file to see which OBC or EFC it uses, then add that code to the original RM file.

http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25314
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's how to get any device upgrade from UEI by type and brand or by setup code:
http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25315
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18553
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Here's how to get any device upgrade from UEI by type and brand or by setup code:
http://hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25315

Hey Dave, if the question is about a button code that's missing from the official setup code, won't that button still likely be missing from a new version of the setup code obtained via a settings.bin file as described above?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, Iím responding to the subject line so others can at least get as far as 3FG did. No luck finding that particular command. I donít even see it on the OEM remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central