JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Channel Master DVR+

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rhsmsg



Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 11:56 am    Post subject: Channel Master DVR+ Reply with quote

1. Device: Channel Master DVR+ CM-7500GB16
2. Type of device: DVR
3. Year: 2015
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: URC-8811 8K Extender3
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes. R/C search found ccp file for the learned codes but download doesn't work.
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question?

I am looking for a Channel Master DVR+ upgrade. I learned three keys from the Channel Master DVR+ remote
and verified the learnt keys controlled the DVR+. I downloaded RMIR and it showed the learned protocol as NEC1-rnc
but the RM protocol list does not include NEC1-rnc.

I found this thread showing the OBC's: https://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/mboard/rc-pronto/thread.cgi?27602

I read "How Do You Create An Upgrade From Scratch?". I don't have KM but it looks doable if JP1 supports the NEC1-rnc protocol?


11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? Yes, didn't find anything
12. If you have a Nevo (or similar) remote, have you tried ez-rc.com? n/a
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18379
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This protocol hasn't been added to RM yet (and won't ever be added to KM).

Here is my best guess as to the new entry that would be required in protocols.ini :

Code:
[NEC1-rnc]
PID=02 06
AlternatePID=01 E3
CmdTranslator=Translator(lsb,comp)
CmdParms=OBC=0
DevParms=Device:8=0,Sub Device:8=[-0]
DeviceTranslator=Translator(comp,lsb,0,8,0) Translator(comp,lsb,1,8,8)
FixedData=ff 00
Notes=NEC1-rnc is similar to NEC1, except the nibbles of the command complement are reversed.
Code.S3C80=43 8b 21 8b 12 cf 4d 08 08 01 21 03 30 01 21 00 fd d2 dc 11 94 08 b6 20 11 e4 05 06 60 06 f0 06 8d 01 46


Here's the RMDU file. This hasn't been tested, so please report back if it works.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13826
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a protocols.ini entry which shoots the correct signals as verified with a Widget. The PID 0206 executor, like other newer executors from UEI, doesn't want the "comp" part of the translators. I've also left out the Alternate PID line, because 01E3 is in use by UEI.
Code:
[NEC1-rnc]
PID=02 06
DevParms=Device:8=1,Sub Device:8=[-0]
DeviceTranslator=Translator(lsb,0,8,0) Translator(lsb,1,8,8)
CmdTranslator=Translator(lsb)
CmdParms=OBC=0
FixedData=80 7F
Code.S3C80=43 8b 21 8b 12 cf 4d 08 08 01 21 03 30 01 21 00 fd d2 dc 11 94 08 b6 20 11 e4 05 06 60 06 f0 06 8d 01 46
Code.MAXQ610=33 69 21 0E 16 00 3F 00 16 00 15 00 05 10 56 01 AB 00 00 80 08 17 D3 D2 FF 51 D3 D3 00 62 D4 04 70 71 72 73
Notes=NEC1-rnc is similar to NEC1, except the nibbles of the OBC complement are reversed.

Note that the upgrade Rob posted will shoot the complement of the needed OBCs, I think. I guess you'll need to make an upgrade file with the correct OBCs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18379
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I didn't notice that UEI didn't use the complement like they normally do.

If you don't give it an Alternate PID, you can't use the executor in older remotes, like the URC-8811 that rhsmsg has, and Slingboxes, etc. So by all means pick a different PID but it does need one.

I have updated the RMDU file.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rhsmsg



Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I edited the protocols.ini file in the RMRMIR folder with notepad, adding the executor lines and the untested version 2 rmdu opened sucessfully with RM. RMIR wouldn't download my remote using my parallel or usb interface, so I used IR V8.04 with my parallel interface.

All the rmdu Functions work ok and the list looks complete.


Thanks for your help,
Robert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18379
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rhsmsg wrote:
I edited the protocols.ini file in the RMRMIR folder with notepad, adding the executor lines and the untested version 2 rmdu opened sucessfully with RM. RMIR wouldn't download my remote using my parallel or usb interface, so I used IR V8.04 with my parallel interface.

That is probably because of the issue being investigated here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=16693

rhsmsg wrote:
All the rmdu Functions work ok and the list looks complete.

Thanks for your help,
Robert

Godo to know, thanks.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3371
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to let everyone know that a user on the Slingbox forum has proven this works with the new Channel Master box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central