JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

JP1 remote - possibility to handle double click problem

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jeremy5

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:41 am    Post subject: JP1 remote - possibility to handle double click problem Reply with quote

Hello ! I'm a newbie in JP1 and I'd like to know if this is a cure for my problem before I get through all manuals and software.

I copied functions from sat tuner remote Vu+ Solo2 to amplifier Yamaha RX-V773 (learning every button). When I control sat by Yamaha remote the Up/Down keys working like double clicks. Ex. in the channel list when I click Down button, the first step is ok - cursor goes down by 1 position, but with next click it goes 2 positions down, and next is the same - 2 position down... etc.

So I bought universal remote One For All 7960, and after learning it from sat tuner I saw the same effect! After click down button cursor goes 2 positions down! Functions from tv remote works fine. So I tried to figure out what's for the 6-pin socket and I found your forum.

So, should I sell URC 7960 and try with Logitech Harmony ?
Or maybe there is a possibility to fix this problem by buying cable and use JP1 soft ?

Thanks in advance.
vickyg2003
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can relearn those arrows as a short tap of the original keys to get rid of the repeating. Typically we recommend learning a long press of a key so we can see the repeat style. But if you just tap the OEM remote key while the jp1 remote is waiting for the signal there is no repeat to be captured.
jeremy5

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2015 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote