JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

TCL AIR CONDITIONER REMOTE GYKQ-03

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ylaviolette



Joined: 17 Feb 2009
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:04 pm    Post subject: TCL AIR CONDITIONER REMOTE GYKQ-03 Reply with quote

Can't identify Protocol in IR learned signals to build RM config.

See "learned signals" TAB in file below
ĘSelect' learned signal is ON 'left' is TEMP DOWN and 'right' is TEMP UP

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13671

Thx for your help,

PS: remote design found at :

http://www.amazon.com/Generic-Replacement-Conditioner-Universal-Gykq-03/dp/B00PHJUXRE


Worst case scenario, if the actual protocol is too complicated to decode/generate, what I would minimally require is the Pronto Hex equivalent for the 3 functions above so I can use them with a USB-UIRT device.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18376
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Normally with air conditioners, the remote signal is really long because it has every setting encoded into it, that's how the remote can tell you what the temp is, the fan speed, etc etc without really having a 2 way conversation with the A/C itself.

Looking at these signals, that appears to be the case here too, but with just three samples, I can't tell you what all the settings are.

Here's what your 3 samples look like in binary:

select
11000100 11010011 01100100 10000000 00000000 00000100 11000000 10010000 00000000 00000000 0001

up
11000100 11010011 01100100 10000000 00000000 00100100 11000000 11100000 00000000 00000000 0001

down
11000100 11010011 01100100 10000000 00000000 00100100 11000000 11000000 00000000 00000000 0001

where:
1 = +500 -1200
0 = +500 -400

I would suggest that you test some of the A/C upgrades from the file section to see if any of them work:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=105

As for getting the pronto hex, you can get that from IR.exe, but remember, these aren't really select, up and down, they're signals that will set the A/C to particular settings.

select
0000 006F 0055 0000 0073 003E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000F 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C

up
0000 006F 0055 0000 0073 003E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000F 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C

down
0000 006F 0055 0000 0073 003E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000F 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C 0013 002C 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 000E 0013 002C
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6953
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:

I would suggest that you test some of the A/C upgrades from the file section to see if any of them work:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=105



I would start with the

Sharp Comfort Touch
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=255
Friedrich
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=3008
Daikin "Aircon" a/c FTXS20CVMB
couldn't find an upgrade

We have decode threads on all of those models, and they all used similar timings as the one we have here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18376
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Daikin "Aircon" a/c FTXS20CVMB
couldn't find an upgrade

We didn't create an upgrade for that one, we just created learned signals
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=11769
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7836
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central