JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sharp LC-32LB370U (LCDTV)
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most Sharps don't have a discrete for TV mode, most of them can be forced to TV by Ch+


Here are more inputs I found in upgrades

43375 input 9 select

43405 EXT 1
43341 EXT 2
43469 EXT 3
43285 EXT 4
43413 EXT 5
43301 EXT 6
43411 EXT 7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
phargrov



Joined: 27 Oct 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003,

Nothing in your latest list triggered any response from the TV.
I also found that sending the Ch+ and CH- EFCs listed for TV/1602 in the Lookup don't switch to TV mode (I used the EFCs because the remote is Channel Locked to the Cable Box and I didn't want to mess with that).

Thanks for the continued help, but I have enough for now.
Use of the Input menu instead of discretes is not the end of the world.
However, if you want me to continue testing EFCs for you, then I can do that.

-Paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fair enough. Looking for discrete inputs on these Sharp TV's is painful, especially when they use up to 4 subdevices x 256 OBC's and have EVIL K mode hidden in there so even if you were inclined to try a brute force you could get yourself in big trouble.

Do take a look at the RM software though, that software allows you explore other upgrades and will let you calculate EFC's

Could you do a summary of all the EFC's you are using to make this work, and I'll create an upgrade for this TV so we have an easy to use reference.

Thanks
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh and could you check these two for me

43368 discrete on
43496 discrete off

Discrete on/off are really nice codes to be able to include in an upgrade.

59890 input toggle
59798 input-HDMI1
59734 input-HDMI2
59862 input HDMI3
43272 AV Component aV component not composite


These Did not work
59785 input 4
43272 input 5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18556
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vicky, do they have a fixed code for the EVIL K or does it change with each model? If it's a fixed code, might be best to post it so Paul (and others) can make a point to avoid using it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't even know if it still exists. When I created my Sharp Upgrade in 2010, I started with another upgrade from the file area that listed discretes. In the documentation the user had told about falling into Evil K mode during a brute force and how hard it was to get out of, and told of 3 OBCs to get into the service mode, start Evil K, and recover from evil K. It was a real story of woe. I headed that warning, and documented those OBCs and stayed away from them!

I am again referencing them in the upgrade that I am creating, warning users that they exist.
Evil K mode
Sharp Device 1 OBC 64 Service Mode
Sharp Device 1 OBC 119 EVIL K MODE Displays a big Green K and three levels of volume.
Sharp Device 1 OBC 235 Industrial initialization, boot and recover from Evil K
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
phargrov



Joined: 27 Oct 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Could you do a summary of all the EFC's you are using to make this work, and I'll create an upgrade for this TV so we have an easy to use reference.


I did post a summary earlier, before we started hunting for discretes.
I will post a revised one after I have a chance to test the discrete on/off you posted.

vickyg2003 wrote:
59890 input toggle
59798 input-HDMI1
59734 input-HDMI2
59862 input HDMI3
43272 AV Component aV component not composite


Yes, those are correct except that I would have named the first "Input" (based on the button label) or "InputMenu" (based on the action).

vickyg2003 wrote:
These Did not work
59785 input 4
43272 input 5


Correct. These did not have any visible effect on the TV.

-Paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Upgrade from this thread is located here.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13659
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
phargrov



Joined: 27 Oct 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to this.
I can confirm the discrete ON/OFF you provided do work with my TV.

Below is a summary of what I had to program into my remote as keymoves in addition to the TV/1602 setup code. I also included the discrete On/Off and AV-Component even though I didn't actually use them.

Thanks again for the help,
-Paul

59882 Enter/Select
43310 Info/Display
59710 Menu
59593 Exit
59711 HDZoom/Format 16:9
43368 discrete on
43496 discrete off
59890 InputMenu
59798 input-HDMI1
59734 input-HDMI2
59862 input HDMI3
43272 AV Component aV component not composite
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6980
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 5:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Paul, I'm going to update my upgrade. I had one EFC wrong, it looks like you do too. You might want to note that for your records.

59593 is not exit
59893 is Exit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central