JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Telesystem TS7901HD bin files request
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7055
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had notes Telesystems when we went on hunt for an unknown box, then this morning I couldn't find the TeleSystem box. Then I went looking for the upgrade that used it, and I couldn't find it in JP1 Master. There is an RDMU in the file section for a TeleSystem box that uses this protocol. This morning I just couldn't find it.

Ts 6290
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11826
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3482
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morning all. Woke up this morning to this, my you have been busy Very Happy

You should have been patient, as this box is in the Logitech database so very easy to produce the BIN files.

Here they are: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13654

Cheers Very Happy

Al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sakis



Joined: 26 Oct 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Rob, the given bin files dont work, none of the buttons work, I reflashed back to the codes for the Digiquest DG3600 HD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To be clear, you're saying that the bin files that Al posted don't work, so you're still using the one that Vicky posted, right?

What about the file that I posted? Do you understand what that file is? It contains most of the OBCs that have not already been identified, the idea being that you load it and try all the buttons. Most of them will not do anything, but the chances are very good that 2 of them will be the missing CH+ and CH- buttons, and maybe some other secret functions, who knows.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3482
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is odd, as I actually used the Digiquest RMDU file and simply changed about 10 of the OBCs (Ch+/-, Play,Pause...) to new values. So it makes no sense that it doesn't work. (I see Sakis is not capable of reading instructions either Very Happy )

Actually checking it, the download count is zero, so how have you tested it ?

I've put the RMDU file at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13655 if anyone wants to check it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He might have been trying to say that he tried my test file and it didn't work, in which case I am looking for some clarification because he might have assumed it was supposed to work as normal and gave up after the first couple of buttons did nothing, where that isn't what the file was trying to accomplish.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sakis



Joined: 26 Oct 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, sorry for the miss understanding
I have tested now the file and all the buttons even the hidden menus on win with the right click and non of the buttons trigger the up and down channel
Thanks all of you for the time you spend on that!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I haven't checked Alan's file yet to see what codes he used, but have u tried it to see if it has the right codes for ch +/- ?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3482
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, my fault, I had edited the wrong buttons. Having said that, the Channel Down button should have sent the Channel Up code (31) and the Back button (left of zero button) should have sent the Channel Down code (201). Link now updated so please try again.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13654

BTW, before I edited it the download count STILL showed zero. Are you sure you are testing the right file ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think he had tried your file yet, he was using the test file that I created which had all the missing OBCs in it, the idea being that he tests all the buttons to find the CH +/- buttons.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just looked at Alan's bin file, he is using the following OBCs for CH +/-:

CH+ = 31
CH- = 201

201 was outside of the range of OBCs in my test file, but 31 was in there on the VOL+ button.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sakis



Joined: 26 Oct 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I uploaded and tested the channels 31 and 201 and no reaction but my friend told me that the rest of the cables work fine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19587
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just downloaded the official UEI upgrade (SAT/4088) for the TS7901HD and it also has 31 and 201 as the CH +/- codes.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3482
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sakis wrote:
Hi, I uploaded and tested the channels 31 and 201 and no reaction but my friend told me that the rest of the cables work fine
That statement doesn't give me a warm feeling. Can you confirm that you downloaded my remote at
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13654 and tested it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sakis



Joined: 26 Oct 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes this is the one I have been testing but I will do it once again and keep you posted !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central