JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Kaonmedia NA1610 on slingbox solo
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:48 am    Post subject: Kaonmedia NA1610 on slingbox solo Reply with quote

Hi to all,

I have an Slingbox Solo and I've just recently got a new deco Kaonmedia NA1610 and I could not find any remotocontrol in Slingbox for this new deco.

Please help me to find one.

Kind Regards,
George
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last time you asked for a Slingbox upgrade, one was provided but we never heard back from you to say whether you tried it and if it worked. We hate to waste our effort here, so I don't think anyone will help you until you confirm that you are actually monitoring this thread and confirm that you will report back after.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3370
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would also like you to try the KaonMedia NA1600 Custom Remote and confirm if that works or not before I spend time on this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 10:00 pm    Post subject: Feedback Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Last time you asked for a Slingbox upgrade, one was provided but we never heard back from you to say whether you tried it and if it worked. We hate to waste our effort here, so I don't think anyone will help you until you confirm that you are actually monitoring this thread and confirm that you will report back after.


Dear Rob,
I'm sorry to hear that.It was not my intention not to recognize the efforts of each of the active members of this page. I searched my record and I just found a post for 3 years ago. micro C271 It was a success and I regret not having informed.

If you require more detailed feedback I will gladly answer any requiers about

REgards,
George
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi George, please add an update to that thread to indicate that the bin files, so that others who find it will know.

Now that we know we have your attention, Al mentioned an existing file for a KaonMedia NA1600 that he suspects will work for you, have you tried it? If it doesn't work, please read the accompanying file which has details of the kind of info that Al needs to move forward.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
I would also like you to try the KaonMedia NA1600 Custom Remote and confirm if that works or not before I spend time on this.


Dear Alan

As you can see i downloaded your file but doesn't work Sad

This is the remote for your Custom A1600.
Please test it out.
Try pressing the buttons to be sure you're all set.
If it doesn't work correctly, or something doesn't look right, click back and try selecting a different device

waiting for a new update

Regards,
George
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3370
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And you didn't even bother reading the instructions in full as I SPECIFICALLY ask people to do in the README file. (the part that says "...If you have any problems installing these files please do NOT just report back it ‘doesn’t work’, that is totally useless ..."

I will investigate the 1610 now but I will be VERY annoyed if it uses the codes and I have wasted my time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3370
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately the 1610 is not in the Logitech Harmony database so I cannot tell what the codes are.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alanrichey wrote:
Unfortunately the 1610 is not in the Logitech Harmony database so I cannot tell what the codes are.


Alan,
thanks for your prompt response
I think the remote control of this deco has the 6-pin connector terminals
I hope something can be done about it

Regards,
George
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Georgesling wrote:
I think the remote control of this deco has the 6-pin connector terminals. I hope something can be done about it

Hi George, does it look something like this...



If so, then yes, you probably have a JP1 remote. If you can find a picture of your remote online, could you post it, otherwise could you take some pics of your remote. I want to see if we recognize it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Rob
Please find attached pics: pic 1 pic 2

Kind Regards,
George
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob
Please find attached better pics

http://imageshack.com/a/img911/8242/WkePMr.jpg
http://imageshack.com/a/img633/7458/81XO8K.jpg
http://imageshack.com/a/img903/8481/cxkwNL.jpg

I hope we can do something about it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18402
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool, that's definitely a JP1 remote. I recognize it but don't recall which model it is, but maybe someone else can name it. So, if you were to get yourself a JP1 cable you would not only be able to get the details of NA1610 code, but you would be able to program this remote to work all of your gear and do a lot more too.

This ebay cable is by far the cheapest (at just $9 shipped) but you have to sort of finish the connector end yourself, as it has 6 individual connectors rather than 1, but you can just glue them together to make it work (info here)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/261101529602
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a good idea to get a cable as Rob mentioned. In the shorter term, we can probably find out the details of your NA1610 by finding the setup code which is used with it.
Use the 990 command to blink back the setup code.

You can also help us to recognize the remote using the 983 command to blink back the signature.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Georgesling



Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
It's a good idea to get a cable as Rob mentioned. In the shorter term, we can probably find out the details of your NA1610 by finding the setup code which is used with it.
Use the 990 command to blink back the setup code.

You can also help us to recognize the remote using the 983 command to blink back the signature.


3FG
excellent contribution. I did not know that
Today I test and return with news
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central