JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC8910 & Samsung BluRay Player

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Doppleganger



Joined: 20 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Upstate NY

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:31 pm    Post subject: URC8910 & Samsung BluRay Player Reply with quote

So I'm going along, using IRScope, RemoteMaster, and IR to create a new upgrade for my 8910. I pick an open number to assign it to, 0673. Paste the output from RM into IR, looks good.

Every time I upload it to the remote, that upgrade doesn't set to the DVD button, and when I try to manually set it, the remote says not found. I went thru and did the upgrade for the new TV just fine, it works just as it always has. I have no idea what the hell is going on here.

Upgrade Code 0 = 2A A1 (DVD/0673) (RM v1.99b)
B5 00 9E FE FA FD 04 00 E0 D0 40 C0 20 A0 60 E0
10 90 50 00 28 4C 48 A8 C8 80 04 18 98 D8 58 D4
38 68 78 B8 E8 9C 5C 7C 88 B0
KeyMoves
25 F3 22 A1 84«a/red»¦
26 F3 22 A1 44«b/green»¦
27 F3 22 A1 C4«c/yellow»¦
28 F3 22 A1 24«d/blue»
End

That's what I'm pasting into IR. I've tried this on two 8910's, same result. It's like it doesn't like the upgrade. Samsung remote model AK59-00145A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3573

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're missing the protocol:

Upgrade protocol 0 = 01 B5 (S3C80) Samsung36 (RM v2.03 Alpha 26a)
43 8C 31 8B 12 8F 45 08 04 00 FA 02 CD 00 FA 00
E5 77 6F 08 CF 08 B4 E4 06 07 60 07 F0 05 0C 04
10 07 10 06 10 05 0A F8 20 10 E6 25 11 8D 01 61
End

Any of our existing Samsung BD player upgrades should work as well, as long as you remember to paste in the protocol too of course.

You can save yourself a lot of trouble in the future if you start with one of our existing upgrades, then fill in any few missing commands as needed. All Samsung players use the same codes. This is the case with most brands.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Doppleganger



Joined: 20 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Upstate NY

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thanks! I have done this a bunch of times in the past, but I guess the Samsung protocol isn't built in to the 8910. This is the newest device I'm trying this with.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Doppleganger



Joined: 20 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: Upstate NY

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tested, working. Did the same thing with the Boxee. I don't have to update my remotes too often, so I sometimes forget steps. I like being able to do the whole thing, from capturing, to completion, on my own. Forgot about having to add the protocol. Guess it happens when I only do this once every couple years. Now I just need to find my JP1.x cable, as I picked up a couple Atlas-4 remotes for $1 each at a Real Deals Dollar store. I may pick up more, since they're probably still fairly useful.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Hardware All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central