JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

FAV/SCAN and Multi-Macros with Atlas OCAP 3033
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ed

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:10 pm    Post subject: FAV/SCAN and Multi-Macros with Atlas OCAP 3033 Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm getting ready to set up an Atlas OCAP PVR 3033 JP1.3 (Black) remote. I've set up several remotes over the years, with and without extenders, so I have a pretty solid understanding how to do it, but I'm still a novice compared to most folks here.

Anyway, I've done some research on this and other JP1.3 remotes and I've become intrigued by the FAV/SCAN and Multi-macro functionality. (I wish I would have had this functionality earlier this fall to scan selected college football games.) I'd like to try to access this functionality when I program this new remote. I understood from my research that both FAV/SCAN and Multi-macro functionality were supported, perhaps "initially", in both RMIR and IR.exe. Am I correct?

When I downloaded the remote's base configuration (out of the box) with IR.exe, there was no FAV/SCAN tab. I had the same result in RMIR, so I'm guessing that FAV/SCAN functionality is not supported by this remote unless it's extended, even though it has a "FAV" button. Is that correct?

Next, I went to the Macro tab in IR.exe. I selected "F1" as the "target" key of the macro, intending to use it to define a multi-macro, but I couldn't figure out how to separate the mulitple macros I wanted to invoke with this key -- there is no add or insert pause option when defining the macro. F1 is one of the buttons on this remote that is supposed to accept multi-macros. Is there something I'm missing?