JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

CaptiveWorks Ultima

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EdT



Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Posts: 39
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:03 pm    Post subject: CaptiveWorks Ultima Reply with quote

1. Device: CaptiveWorks Ultima
2. Type of device: Satellite FTA Receiver
3. Year: 2009
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: RCRP05BR
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? On its way
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
9. Partially working setup code? No
10. Learning remote question? N/A
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? Yes, model not listed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3773

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably uses the same codes as the 800:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=5503

or TV code 1548 and the following EFCs:

Code:
00247   0
00054   1
00182   2
00058   3
00119   4
00186   5
00123   6
00118   7
00183   8
00122   9
00229   vol up
00235   vol down
00059   mute
00055   power
00100   menu
00039   EPG / GUIDE
00230   up arrow
00102   down arrow
00235   left arrow
00229   right arrow
00231   select / OK
00104   Tv/Radio
00171   RED audio
00165   BLUE info
00167   GREEN
00169   YELLOW Zoom
00251   WHITE set
00166   F2 Sub
00168   F3 PIP
00164   txt XX
00037   Page up
00164   Page Dn
00041   FAV
00106   Exit
00234   Recall
00248   SAT XX
00170   F1 SLEEP
00228   F4
00233   USB
00246   Find >
00043   Sat <
00107   REW
00103   FWD
00105   Play
00036   REC
00040   Pause
00038   F.Rew
00042   F.Fwd
00101   Stop
00037   Page up
00164   Page down


If assigning to a device button other than TV, you'll have to change its device type first (see the manual).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdT



Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Posts: 39
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks the 1548 code worked great, but I was unable to assign the CBL/SAT key as the second TV device mode, instead I used the DVR/AUX and that seem to have taken the re-assign.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3773

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBL/SAT may be code locked. You can unlock per the wiki and try again if you want.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdT



Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Posts: 39
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried to unlock the CBL/SAT device mode with the 982 code
CBL/SAT—>SETUP—>9—>8—>2—>4 Blinks which shows it to be unlocked

Then tried to assign as TV mode to CBL/SAT mode
CBL/SAT—>SETUP—>9—>9—>2—>TV—>CBL/SAT single long blink no 2 blinks ...no cigar

Is there any reasons why the CaptiveWorks uses a TV code instead of a SAT code ? Anyways I assigned my Motorola DSR905 Sidecar to CBL/SAT with code 0869 and it took it on the first try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How much longer until your cable arrives? I checked with my RCRP05B, and while it doesn't accept changing the CBL button type via 992, it works fine from RMIR.

A satellite receiver has a lot in common with a TV tuner. Probably the actual manufacturer also makes TVs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdT



Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Posts: 39
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The cable won't be here for another 3 weeks most probably by the first week of the new year.

In your opinion what should I be using IR or RMIR ?

So in the mean time I can play around with the software to familiarize myself with it before the cable arrives..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3241

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think nearly everyone, certainly new users, can be more productive with RMIR. IR is a program which primarily uploads/downloads data to/from a remote, using data provided via cut and paste from RM or the Excel spreadsheet KM. RMIR combines the functionality of RM with the capability of uploading/downloading to/from a remote. Some veteran experts prefer IR; it has some features not found in RMIR, e.g. converting learned signals from UEI to Pronto format. But without a cable there really isn't much you could do with IR.

I use RMIR 99% of the time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central