JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Bin for Best Buy Viva HD (Easy Home)
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Hall of Shame (and other funny stuff)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2014 5:42 am    Post subject: Bin for Best Buy Viva HD (Easy Home) Reply with quote

hi there

Today i changed from the tv star t1030 to the best buy viva hd.
Please make a bin remote file for best buy viva hd.

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15256&start=15 I suggested you buy an STB that was either compatible with the Slingbox or compatible with the Logitech Harmony.

You appear to have bought one that isn't compatible with either of them.

What were you thinking ?

Later: I found a Easy home DVB-T HD ViVA is that it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

its there i saw it last night on the link for logitech.

click on cable box/satellite
click on digital set top box
choose best buy
then type viva as the model
and you will see what i mean!!
its available
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes the Easy home DVB-T HD ViVA is the one

http://www.radiopopular.pt/catalogo/detalhesproduto.php?idprod=38611

that's the one i bought and is available on logitech
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it is that box then it uses the same codes as this one

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=7388

So try that one. The instructions are out of date so use the ones I gave you before.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is fustrating!!
i dont think its the same codes,maybe some i believe.
i got no reaction from all the buttons i pressed.
is it maybe cause that one u gave me is for satellite?
please make the best buy one.please!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They are definitely the same codes. It is pointless making a new BIN file, all I would be doing is changing the name of the ZIP file, the BIN files would be identical to the ones from this device.

This cannot be a coincidence that none of the Custom Remotes I am building for you work. You must be doing something wrong. Are you REALLY sure the IR Blaster is actually firing ? Are you REALLY sure you have the IR Blaster mounted over the IR receiver in the box. Have you tried resetting the Slingbox ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes everything is fine even the ir blaster.ive been going thru all the codes under not listed device and one code did work for the power but other buttons dont work
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which one ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

under standalone dvr code 55
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

actually all the buttons work with that code but its just the functions are all over the place.

for example....the stop button is the channel down
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You really don't believe in volunteering information do you Very Happy

It will take some time but I can probably work with that, but you MUST tell me EXACTLY what function each button does so I can match them up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I've spent some time figuring it out now and have a set of codes for Code 55. But I need to know where to put them.

Over to you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeorfao



Joined: 02 Mar 2014
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok cool

what do u need to know?
do u need to know what does what in the current state?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3352
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, what I said in my previous post. You told me that Stop button acts as Channel Down, I need to know what EVERY button does.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Hall of Shame (and other funny stuff) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central