JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

yamaha htr-6090 and radioshack 15-2138
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:49 am    Post subject: yamaha htr-6090 and radioshack 15-2138 Reply with quote

Hey guys... I bought a Yamaha htr-6090 used, with no remote of course.
So I dug out my old radioshack 15-2138 that I haven't used in years. Is there anyway I can find a sound file to upgrade for that receiver so I can set my surround properly. Receiver doesn't have a menu button so I am stuck without the remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a WAV for a different Yamaha HTR model. I couldn't find any 6090

I assume since this has been put away for years, that we don't need to preserve any other upgrades.

Here is A WAV for you to try. It provides CBL/1111 as your setup code.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&fle_id=12094

If it works, then there are plenty of other functions that are not defined.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Forgot to mention, that this WAV was made from this file:

Yamaha HTR-5063 (includes custom signals)
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=9186
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
This is a WAV for a different Yamaha HTR model. I couldn't find any 6090

I assume since this has been put away for years, that we don't need to preserve any other upgrades.

Here is A WAV for you to try. It provides CBL/1111 as your setup code.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&fle_id=12094

If it works, then there are plenty of other functions that are not defined.
Awesome thanks.. I am just sitting down to watch the race will try it after!


Just clicked it to download it and it says it does not exist??

And one other question... You said CBL/1111?? For and audio receiver? Np but yeah the first file does not exist.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I can't figure it out. That link says no file found for me too, so its not a permissions issue, but it works from this post. So go figure.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12094


Hmm, edit. I see that the world file is misspelled. I have know idea how I did that with a copy and paste.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Well I can't figure it out. That link says no file found for me too, so its not a permissions issue, but it works from this post. So go figure.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=12094


Hmm, edit. I see that the world file is misspelled. I have know idea how I did that with a copy and paste.


Cool thanks I think I did it right but it didn't turn back on right away after sound file was done and then when I tried to set to cbl/1111 its not doing anything. :0(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These are the wave instructions.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=997

I double checked, and I have created a WAV file for 15-2138 and the setup code is CBL/1111.

When I play wavs I rest my remote against the speakers.

Is your remote rattling?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
These are the wave instructions.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=997

I double checked, and I have created a WAV file for 15-2138 and the setup code is CBL/1111.

When I play wavs I rest my remote against the speakers.

Is your remote rattling?

Rattling?? Nope it just go black into listening mode I think. PLus your instructions call for a red light... My controller is all blue no other colors as for everything else I'm doing right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok here is what I am doing for mine.

I hold the P button for three seconds or more and the indicator light at the top flashes twice and screen changes to setup mode.

I then hit other and it brings up the number pad.

I punch in 977 and the screen goes blank for listening mode.

I put the back of the remote against my speaker and push play on the file.

After the file has completed my screen stays blanked out for awhile then just goes back to the setup screen.
From there I then hit select device hit CBL and then the number pad comes back up and I hit 1111. If it is a code that it recognizes the indicator should flash twice again but it doesn't.

I have also tried backing right out of the program screen and then getting back in to set code and still no go.

Sorry for the delay in reply's, my computer is hooked to my big screen so I am bouncing back and forth from watching the race and trying to get this going. Thank you so much for trying to help me with this!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What race?

This sounds like the remote isn't listening, but that is usually accompanied by a rattling, because the modem has come lose.

I double checked things on my end, and everything looks good.

A manufacturers reset prior to playing the WAV might help, but probably not.

Also, this does have good batteries in it right? Not something that has been in the drawer for years.

But there are other ways to skin a cat. The 15-2138 has three codes that might give you some functionality. Aud/0176 , AUD/1176 or AUD/1292 might give you some response (try all the keys) . If any of these give you any functionality, we can get you most of the functions you need via keymoves. However newer stuff also uses special Yamaha signals, and we can't get you those functions without a WAV.

EDIT:
DVD/0545 is also a candidate.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.


Last edited by vickyg2003 on Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nascar Sprint Cup and yep brand new real good battery's last night
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh I was editing my post while you posted yours.

DVD/0545 is another probably case.

Nascar hmm, MY Sharp TV and XMP CABLE code used to conflict and everytime I'd adjust my picture to fit the screen, the CBL channel would change over to Nascar. Fortunately adjusting the Sharp's frequency with protocol builder stopped that. No matter how many times it switched me to Nascar I never got hooked. Give me Downton Abbey, or some Jane Austin chick flick. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok used one of my bigger speakers instead of my smaller ones and it worked. I have minimal functionality though....

I can get into the menu for the speaker setup and I can adjust volume but I can't power on or off, can't switch audio inputs or effects as in 5.1, 7.1, classical, movie..... and what not.


Thank you so much again for getting me this far! You rock!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 6946
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used a power toggle, but most of the Yamaha upgrades have a power on and a separate power off, but before we go there, the numbers 0-9 select various inputs, but there were many input codes to choose from, a lot more than 10. Which inputs are you using?

Since we don't have a Yamaha 6090 upgrade to work from, this is going to be a bit of trial and error

I see that there is a PDF owners manual on the Yamaha site, but I can't get to it because it requires a registration. If you could look at how the keys are labeled in the original remote, we might get a faster start.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonz8



Joined: 06 Oct 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will this picture work it lets you zoom in real good

http://usa.yamaha.com/products/audio-visual/av-receivers-amps/htr/htr-6090_black__u/?mode=model

Sorry don't know if link is allowed???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central